We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing-looking hotel in great LA location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
GreenLeadersBronze level
OC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing-looking hotel in great LA location”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at the Mondrian LA a couple of nights ago. It was a surprise for my girlfriends 40th birthday and she was visiting LA for the first time so I looked at hundreds of other hotels in the area but none had the same impact of a room that matched up to the 'wow' of the communal areas, finally chose the Mondrian as their rooms looked great too. Booked a double studio (FYI hotels own website offered cheaper rates then any of the Travel Republic/Expedia/Bookings.com websites) and emailed the hotel ahead of visit asking if they could try and give us a high floor with a great view when selecting the room. Wasn't sure if anything would come of it but when we arrived and the very welcoming Michael said we were on the top floor my girlfriends face lit up! The view was to die for, a corner room with views of Sunset Blvd, Hollywood Hills and all of downtown LA and totally made the trip! Waking up to this view the next morning was amazing, for a first time visitor to LA it definitely gave her a sense of the city and she hasn't stopped talking about it since! Outdoor areas/pool/SkyBar etc all stunning, wish we had had time to enjoy them for longer! Just wanted to thank Daniel for arranging the room with the view, and Michael at reception for the wifi, thanks guys!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello London2LA,

Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    598
    288
    165
    143
See reviews for
202
793
126
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great Place. I arrived very late and my Studio Room was not available so I had to stay in a Regular Room for 1 night . Then they gave me a Complimentary Upgrade to an even better suite.
Great service and great Location...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacintico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello Jacintico P,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Very few hotels in the world focus on customer comfort and satisfaction like the Mondrian in LA. From their Guest Experience Manager Daniel to their front office managers Kaycie and Michael, a beat is never missed. The views, vibe and beautiful people are the cherry on the top and the Mondrian has become my and my entire company's go to LA 'home away from home'.

Room Tip: You want to try face South so you have the sweeping views towards the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryFrequentTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello VeryFrequentTrav,

Thank you for the great review....

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Enjoyed my short stay at the Mondrian. Nice design hotel with a friendly staff. You might think it would have a pretentious vibe but the staff is terrific. Quite clean. Nice restaurant with great outdoor seating. Had a bit of a problem with my bill. Booked and paid on Hotels.com and then got charged again by the hotel. They reimbursed me but it took several calls to reach the right person. That aside, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello Gary H,

Thank you for your review..

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at the Mondrian several times on business trips. The facility itself is great - the amenities, cleanliness, location and staff can't be beat. However, I swear it is haunted!! The lights go on and off all night (they're touch sensitive so that could be it) but the same goes for the iPhone docking station. I just always feel like there's some kind of presence in the room. I've been hesitant to say something since I'm very sensitive to these things, but other coworkers have had similar experiences. One even checked out in the middle of the night because of it! So just beware!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalloryJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello MalloryJM,

Thank you for the review. Since then the lights have been fixed. I can assure you Mondrian LA is not haunted. Funny though!!!

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Excelente hotel, very well located and good rooms. The only issue is the SkyBar very close to some windom rooms and very noise. The concirge advices were very helpful and the guy was very attencious. The Internet access worked very well.

Room Tip: not close to SkyBar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbaiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello jbaiao,

Thank you for the great review... very nice feedback.

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Best support, best view of LA and Holliwood, very nice weather, fantastic club and rooms.
The pool is very quiet. The people is very nice.
The position is the center of all the best place that you can visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damiano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis S, Manager at Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2015
Hello Damiano P,

Thank you for the great review, I am glad you agree with me that his is the best hotel in LA..

Kind Regards,
Luis
MondrianLA@mhgc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,899 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,025 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,005 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel

Property: Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Address: 8440 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mondrian LA is a parallel universe of perpetual possibility. Rejuvenated by Benjamin Noriega-Ortiz, this luxury boutique hotel in the heart of West Hollywood captures everything the Strip stands for - excitement, invincibility and glamour. Entering Mondrian through its signature, thirty-foot mahogany doors, guests will find the recently expanded lobby, accented with hues of deep purple and complemented by custom-designed furniture, a Lucite indoor swing and a mushroom-inspired concierge desk. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access is offered in the lobby. Ivory On Sunset, a restaurant which is a collaboration with John Terzian of The h.wood Group, Built Inc. and Hakkasan Group, celebrates California cuisine and comfort foods to encourage diners to embrace the restaurant's communal philosophy, while our Lobby Bar serves a full cafe menu in the morning and small plates in the evening. Up in the sky, amid the clouds of Los Angeles, guests can enjoy the stunning view from our Skybar lounge, Los Angeles' mainstay for nightlife. Exxhibit Boutique, our gift shop, offers curated items tailored for the LA scene. Mondrian is located right on the Sunset Strip, close to Fox Studios, Paramount Pictures, Staples Center, Dodgers Stadium, Hollywood Hills, Santa Monica, Rodeo Drive and Getty Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel West Hollywood
Mondrian Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing