We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Laurel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Hollywood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Inn
Reviewed 28 February 2012

There are not many reviews for this place because people who stay here like to keep it secret in the hope it will be available when they want to stay again. Stayed for 5 nights and everything was good about it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whosebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Laurel Inn for a few days while my daughter was moving into her own apt. in west hollywood. John and Lucy were so gracious and friendly that I feel as though I have made new friends. The apt. is totally separate from the house. It has a living room/dining area on one floor with a kitchen, bathroom and sofa bed. The master bedroom is on the top floor which also has not only a king size bed but another sofa bed in it and a bathroom. There is a patio that you can go out on to enjoy your coffee or go up to the roof for an even nicer view. There is a private entrance to the apt and I felt as though I had actually moved to west hollywood instead of a being a visitor. The apt. is within walking distance of many shops including the famous "farmer's market at the grove". I will definitely stay with at the Laurel Inn again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My parents, boyfriend and I stayed at the Laurel Inn for 3 days over the recent Halloween long weekend.

Even before arriving we were already very pleased with the nightly rate particularly when compared to other nearby hotels.

We arrived to find a beautiful private apartment - complete with a huge master bedroom, scenic rooftop for viewing the LA skyline and living / kitchen area.

The apartment is situated at the back of John and Lucy's (both charming and welcoming hosts!) house in a lovely leafy neighborhood. There is a private entrance so you can come and go as you please. Both John and Lucy were available for any questions we had on sites to see / places to go etc.

We had an fabulous time and would recommend the Laurel Inn to anyone visiting LA in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SL1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My partner and I spent a week here after a near miss on booking it. We adored this place. Lucy and John are the perfect hosts, there when you need them, super accomodating and give you your space and let you feel as if it is your own "not so little oasis" (* the place is quite large).
John and Lucy stated to us...this place is meant to feel as close to home as it can... and it truly does. I could not think of any other place I would rather stay. Which hopefully will be quite often as being so close to everything in West Hollywood we want to come back and see more and more...If you get a chance walk the neighbourhood, it is fascinating and you never know what you will find. We loved our week here! John and Lucy and Princess...Thank you from D & J

Room Tip: If you are not driving we took the transit, a day pass is 5 dollars and you can get a TAP card, ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We recently drove to LA to attend to business and visit family. Luckily we found Laurel Inn reviewed on Trip Advisor and decided to make reservations. John, the owner, was very personable and accommodated us for three nights without much notice. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the two level apartment was in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood, only blocks from major attractions such as Melrose and Santa Monica Blvd with lots of wonderful restaurants and shops. The apartment is very cozy, impeccably clean and we were encouraged to ask for anything should we need it.

We enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony for breakfast and enjoying the views. John and Lucy live in the adjacent property and occasionally their beautiful cat would come on over to check us out. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay and will definitely return when next in the Hollywood area.

Room Tip: The upstairs bedroom is very comfortable and commodious. You can enjoy the views from the windows o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Unique accommodation experience whereby you get your own 2 level apartment with kitchen, lounge, 2 bathrooms and huge bedroom plus a rooftop patio with expansive views. Located in quite street with parking. If not driving then little bit of walk to Santa Monica Blvd or Melrose Ave. Area is very safe as I walked home at night after drinking in bars. One thing I would recommend to visitors is that you hire a car. Do not believe the storys about LA traffic and drivers. Sydney is a nightmare compared to LA when it comes to driving. If you can drive in any large city then you wont have any problems with LA. Wide boulevards and massive interstate freeway system. I had never driven on the right side before but I drove straight from LAX to West Hollywood and you do not need to take the interstate but use La Cienega Blvd instead. PS but get GPS!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Repeat visitors get a special return rate but I wouldn't care because we think this is just the best place to stay. It couldn't be better located in a quiet residential street a stone's throw from Hollywood and Beverley Hills and all of the wonderful sights and attractions are very accessible. Such a relaxed and carefree place to stay at such a reasonable rate. John and Lucy are just fantastic hosts and couldn't be more helpful. We didn't stay long because we were boarding a cruise back to Australia but being so accessible, I packed in all the shopping and sights I'd hadn't been able to see last time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
929 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,070 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The Charlie
The Charlie
#1 of 5 in West Hollywood
120 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,009 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Inn

Address: 907 N Laurel Ave, West Hollywood, CA 90046-6921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Hollywood
Price Range: £90 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful two-story first floor full size kitchen, pull out couch, 3/4 bath, dining room table, stereo. Second floor king bed, walk-in closet, full bath, balcony, free cable TV, WiFi, Parking, DVDs on site free. Roof and side patio with a 360 degree view of the city...plush plush. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing