We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real find”
Review of Laurel Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Hollywood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Inn
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“A real find”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Friendly and helpful hosts, great neighborhood, lots of space, free parking and reasonable rates combine to make this guesthouse a hidden gem in LA just two blocks from the West Hollywood line. The rooftop complete with flag, glider and view of the Hollywood sign and Hollywood hills is the perfect place to unwind with a glass of wine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
34
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a few days this past March and it was very comfortable. The location was in a nice quite neighborhood within easy walking distance to some nice restaurants and breakfast places. The inn keepers, Lucy and John, keep what many may consider a very luxurious yet affordable inn and we will certainly stay there again the next time we are in LA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wnewton48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A beautiful, secluded spot near everything in West Hollywood. We were visiting our daughter who lives nearby and she wanted to come stay with us! Lucy and John are great and so accommodating. We really appreciate their kindness and hospitality. I would never stay anywhere else if I had a choice! They deserve all the accolades they are getting on this site.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan, USA
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have never stayed at a place where I felt more at home. This is essentially a guest house with a private entrance in a residential neighborhood. The price was very reasonable considering the many amenities and the quality of the accommodations! Parking is included in the price. It's quiet and removed from the noise and traffic, but very conveniently located to Hollywood and downtown L.A. And, you have a spectacular deck which gives you a scenic view of the area. Everything was immaculate. I was treated like family. I would stay there again in a hearbeat. Thank you John and Lucy!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

There are not many reviews for this place because people who stay here like to keep it secret in the hope it will be available when they want to stay again. Stayed for 5 nights and everything was good about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whosebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Laurel Inn for a few days while my daughter was moving into her own apt. in west hollywood. John and Lucy were so gracious and friendly that I feel as though I have made new friends. The apt. is totally separate from the house. It has a living room/dining area on one floor with a kitchen, bathroom and sofa bed. The master bedroom is on the top floor which also has not only a king size bed but another sofa bed in it and a bathroom. There is a patio that you can go out on to enjoy your coffee or go up to the roof for an even nicer view. There is a private entrance to the apt and I felt as though I had actually moved to west hollywood instead of a being a visitor. The apt. is within walking distance of many shops including the famous "farmer's market at the grove". I will definitely stay with at the Laurel Inn again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My parents, boyfriend and I stayed at the Laurel Inn for 3 days over the recent Halloween long weekend.

Even before arriving we were already very pleased with the nightly rate particularly when compared to other nearby hotels.

We arrived to find a beautiful private apartment - complete with a huge master bedroom, scenic rooftop for viewing the LA skyline and living / kitchen area.

The apartment is situated at the back of John and Lucy's (both charming and welcoming hosts!) house in a lovely leafy neighborhood. There is a private entrance so you can come and go as you please. Both John and Lucy were available for any questions we had on sites to see / places to go etc.

We had an fabulous time and would recommend the Laurel Inn to anyone visiting LA in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SL1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#112 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Inn

Property: Laurel Inn
Address: 907 N Laurel Ave, West Hollywood, CA 90046-6921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful two-story first floor full size kitchen, pull out couch, 3/4 bath, dining room table, stereo. Second floor king bed, walk-in closet, full bath, balcony, free cable TV, WiFi, Parking, DVDs on site free. Roof and side patio with a 360 degree view of the city...plush plush. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing