We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laurel Inn
Nearby Hotels
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Montrose Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andaz West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palihouse West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
72
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshollywood signwithin walking distancehollywood hillsstreet parkingla areagreat place to staylucyhostsapartmentroofprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

John and Lucy make the Laurel Inn a destination accommodation. They were warm, welcoming and extremely flexible for our unusual set of circumstances, and delightful hosts. Although this was more of a self-catering accommodation than a true B&B, that worked out very well for us. John's pre-trip communication was thorough and helpful, and they were extremely helpful throughout our whole stay. The king-bed mattress was worth the entire trip-- absolute heaven. You cannot go without getting the stories behind the movie and military memorabilia! Laurel Inn is perfectly situated for ventures into WeHo, the Sunset Strip, Melrose, Beverly and Fairfax areas. You really can't ask for more, and value can't be beaten in L.A. Don't think about staying anywhere else. It should be noted, however, that we had hired a car; it might not have been quite so convenient if we were relying on public transport-- but that's true about everything in L.A. (Only little thing to remember is that the office is on the ground level of this three-level conversion, and it can be a little unnerving to hear someone come in late in the evening if you're not expecting it!)

Room Tip: No real options here.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here in September as part of our Honeymoon roadtrip. John and Lucy were incredibly hospitable and really looked after us. They helped us with planning taxi's and even with hotels for the rest of our trip. The view from the roof terrace is amazing too!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonandFurby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

A home away from home.
Very friendly owners who are only to eager to make your stay and great as possible.
Great view from the roof.
Excellent location for Hollywood excursions.
Super for families since you have so much space.
Stevew94025

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevew94025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I arrived at Laurel Inn to be warmly greeted by John and his cats Princess and Foxy (I am not a cat person but these two are soooo cute!). John was so friendly...he asked us about our travels and what our plans were whilst in LA. We told him that that evening we were planning to visit Santa Monica. He suggested a restaurant (which was fantastic) and even booked a table for us and printed out the confirmation! He then showed us to our apartment (well it was more like a house). It has a dining room/kitchen/lounge which has all the amenities you need, including a bar that you helped yourself to and settled up at the end. :) There were a wide range of dvd's and books too. Then upstairs was a lovely spacious, clean bedroom with a large tv and comfortable bed. The shower was fab...after a long day...it really cleared your cobwebs away! And then of course was the views from the upstairs roof patio with 360 degree view of the hollywood sign, Century City and Beverly Hills. The apartment is around the corner from melrose avenue...shopping heaven. We wanted to do a bus tour of LA but didn't really know which to do. John suggested one for us and even offered to take us into downtown hollywood which was so incredibly kind. Luckily though, the bus tour he advised picked you up on melrose avenue and what a tour it was...we saw everything we wanted in LA in one day for a really good price (City sightseeing). And at the end of the day it dropped us back at melrose avenue so no need for a hike home! We got to meet Lucy as we were checking out who was equally as charming as John but we never got to say goodbye to John so to you both, thank you so much for a wonderful stay and if we are lucky enough to ever return to LA, we know where we will be staying. :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigglegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed with John and Lucy for 3 nights and really enjoyed the experience. They are wonderful hosts. We didn't rent a car (but do recommend it, as it made it a little difficult to explore LA), so John and Lucy even took us for a tour of the Hollywood strip themselves!

The space is so large, in a great location and has wonderful views.

All the great things others say about this place is true. Don't waste your money on fancy hotels nearby, this place is definitely a better option for the price. Plus, you get the bonus of meeting these wonderful people!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MelJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Owner at Laurel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you we try to make us your home when you are away

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews