We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little bar”
Review of The Den on Sunset

The Den on Sunset
Reserve with OpenTable
The Den on Sunset is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 433 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West Hollywood
Description: The Den on Sunset is the perfect place to get together with friends, a date, or to meet new people for a bite and drinks in West Hollywood. We offer select craft beers, wines, and a full selection of liquors, so you're bound to find your favorite here. Additionally, we offer an extensive menu with a variety of delicious eats from appetizers and salads, to flat breads and sammiches. You've got to try some of our sweet and savory balls such as the mac & cheese balls, bacon & cheese donut balls, Ruthie's meatballs, or the maple syrup & powdered sugar. Get your green on with one of our salads such as the mixed greens, beet salad, or chop salad. Finish it all off with a sweet treat, our warm chocolate chip cookies. Join us for our daily happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM, Monday through Friday, and 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM, Saturday and Sunday for $3 and $4 draft beers, and $4 wines and well drinks. Our friendly staff welcomes you to our restaurant with a trendy and cozy atmosphere where you can just be you! With our variety of board games, 2 fully stocked bars, flat screens to watch your teams play, karaoke, and back patio with a fire pit, what's not to love? Come experience the best of Hollywood.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great little bar on Sunset, not touristy at all and no to expensive.... Nice beer garden for smokers and nice indoors with fire place... Drinks and food where nice and price was reasonable...
Great place for a erasing night out...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blacky008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Owner at The Den on Sunset, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Thanks so much for the great review! It's awesome that you had a chance to come hang out with us. Knowing that you enjoyed the food and drinks alike is fantastic.

All the best,
Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great homey feeling”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This place is trendy without being too trendy. Had a few drinks with friends here and had a great time! I would for sure go back to the Den.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefaniefarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Owner at The Den on Sunset, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Great to hear you had a good time at our spot! We'd absolutely love to have you back in for some more drinks, and maybe even to try out some of our food.

All the best,
Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cute place in West Hollywood”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Came in here and had dinner on a Monday. The place is cute and seems to be a nice place for drinks. We came for dinner and the food was just O.K. nothing too special. I would say its more of a place to come for drinks and the atmosphere. The service was slow as well and it was not really crowded.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teemarie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett L, Owner at The Den on Sunset, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Glad you enjoyed your dinner here! I do wish that our food would have 'wowed' you a bit more, but I'm happy to hear the atmosphere won you over. However, slow service isn't a habit we want to make, so thanks for speaking up about that. I hope you'll give us another chance to knock it out of the park for you in the future as we have made many menu changes since your last visit.

Best,
Brett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and drinks weren't too much”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Found this bar while wandering down sunset. Didn't try the food but had a few drinks while watching the rest of the nfl game on the tv screen.
Eccentric mix of people there but made for a good night. It wasn't too busy either so service was quick and the bar tender chatted to us. The outdoor seating is set below street level so feels a bit more secluded than some of the bars on sunset did. I'd definitely recommend this bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little bar hidden on Sunset Blvd .”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great and very cheap bar situated on Sunset opposite the Marmont , great choice of beers too .Always very busy on Sundaynights which is possibly to do with the brunch and b-b-q in the afternoon .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Den on Sunset also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to The Den on Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing