We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
335
110
34
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
110
34
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar marmontold schoolwalls could talkhollywood historymain buildinglarge living roomjunior suitepeople watchinghollywood feeloutdoor restaurantfull kitchenfour seasonslos angeleshotel barsunset blvdspent nightshotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

THis is real Hollywood star gazing ! Waiters and waitresses won t tell you who is who and no cameras or phones allowed to take pictures - dinner was ok not expensive but worth it to see so many stars in one place !!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank expatspain97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

It's not the greatest place in that typical four star - Four Seasons way, but you can't beat the total Hollywood "I'm somewhere VERY special" vibe. Low lighting, amber glow, hushed tones, velvet drapery, lush foliage, shabby chic and discretion are in full evidence. You must go with the sense of stepping into Hollywood history and living the dream for a day or two. Standard rooms are seriously standard, but the views are lovely and just being there is lovely. Insist on a better table at the restaurant if you are seated in commoners row, it will be worth the bit of fuss. The pool is unremarkable yet clean. However, the clubby lobby lounge is charming and comfortable. Make certain to spend some time in this special space.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are especially lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank HighwayPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend! The staff was wonderful and the hotel is beautiful! I found this hotel to exceed my expectations, because their website is not very descriptive. The food was great. Lounging by the pool with the landscaping creAting a secluded feel, was my favorite part.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I think this hotel is world famous, and probably passed by every tour bus in Hollywood on a daily basis. It's definitely secured its place in pop culture and still enjoys a certain allure. I guess I was curious to finally try it out, even though the room rate is a bit steep for what you get.

While I booked the cheapest room category, surprisingly at check in, I was lucky to get upgraded to a 'cottage' which is basically your own small house in the gardens that form the hotel's vast property. The house was complete was a living room or lounge, a full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It was very old-fashioned and has probably looked the same way for decades, but there's certainly some charm to that and many regulars probably want to keep it as it was in its heyday. I didn't really have sufficient time to properly take it all in, having only booked a one-night stay, but it was definitely interesting to experience a cottage at the Chateau Marmont!

I had dinner at the restaurant which was rather pricey and not really worth it, but one of those things you sort of have to do while you're there, I suppose.

The pool, close to my cottage, seemed nice although I didn't get a chance to try it.

Overall a nice and unique experience to stay at the legendary Chateau!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Rasmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This is our second stay at the historic Hollywood icon. While a little rough around the edges and tired from a lot of activity the Chateau delivers! The staff cannot be more accommodating especially when issues arise. The food is consistently great. While it has the Hollywood vibe and all that comes with it when your a guest you are part of scene in a good way.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lou r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews