We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food great service”
Review of Kinaree Thai Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kinaree Thai Bistro
Cuisines: Thai
Neighbourhood: West Hollywood
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: West Hollywood
1 review
“Beautiful food great service”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A nice little spot with good food good service and really nice prices. We were worried the cost would be twice what it was and the staff is friendly yet busy getting things done. Parking is a bit tough unless you have a compact but we found a spot in the gated lot behind for free.

We had a tofu dish a chicken dish and a vegetarian dish and all were excellent. Nothing too sweet and the this iced teas are not too sweet either. I wish we were able to come here again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BunJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“basic, decent, thai food”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Again another Tripadvisor recommendation, and again another winner.
Restaurant is a canteen style, being pretty basic in decor, but if, like me, you are more interested in the food (after all this is what a restaurant is all about, then this has it!
Food was full of flavour (very good green and red curry, a good test of a thai)..and delivered quickly and efficiently.
$100 gave us more than enough for 8, so also good value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Brilliant Thai Food !!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

One of the best Thai's I have had. Delicious and plenty of choice, price was very resonable and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kodak747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney NSW Australia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Best thai food”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We have been to this Thai restaurant before and really enjoyed the food. I had the spicy eggplant with calamari and it was delicious. They have a happy hour from 5-7pm. Very reasonably priced, tasty food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokeypokeysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuqerque,NM
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty,Friendly,Affordable”
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a wonderfully Tasty Thai bisto with a simple but friendly atmosphere.
The portions of food are very filling and very affordable. And did I mention Tasty?
We would have eaten there many more times while on vacation if we would have
noticed it sooner.We highly recommend you give Kinaree a visit while in West
Hollywood.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crymsunAlbuqerque_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinaree Thai Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing