We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place good spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Rock Bar & Eatery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Rock Bar & Eatery
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: West Hollywood
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun place good spot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The place is right at the strip, it was a nice sunny day , we went there for lunch.

basic menue which ius not a bad thing, ordered an appetizer and a main course, the main course came before the appetizer . Ordered a Medium burger it was dry and brown , i informed the awaitress, she tlaked with the chef and returned and said this is how Medium is at their restaurant , it did not make any sense to me. She did however offer to replace it and get me a new burger I said no might as well eat this i was short on time. But i did enjoy sitting there . And like they say everyone is a star in hollywood , i experienced that first hand ;)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeTrident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Bartenders are fantastic. We have never eaten here, but the food looks good. Fun place to stop in for a few drinks. Free parking in the back. Right on Sunset Boulevard. Love to stop in, people watch, and imbibe. There are several levels. Go upstairs and check out that bar also.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I've been to the Red Rock many times. Great food, wait and bartending staff, entertainment, location, parking -- near to all fun places in West Hollywood and Beverley Hills. MUST STOP when in town! I always stop in when I'm in town! Interesting celebrity and local patrons.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank finfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
404 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sometimes Good, Sometimes Not So Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is a good place to go before a concert at The Viper Room, Whisky A Go-Go, Key Club, etc. However, it is so uneven. The food is generally good, if a bit over-priced for what you receive. The service can be from wonderful to awful. There were times that I've been given free re-fills on soft drinks and times I've been charged for them. The worse thing, ever, was I was actually charged fifty-cents to put ice in a drink "on the rocks"! That is just crazy! I've pretty much sworn off going to the Red Rock, although if others really wanted to go, I'd still go, but I'd be asking the wait staff a lot more questions about what they'd be charging me for.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrliterature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Perfect for after work martinis and social gathering.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2008

Perfect for after work martinis and social gathering.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Red Rock Bar & Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing