We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Place”
Review of Johnny Rocket's

Johnny Rocket's
Ranked #84 of 433 Restaurants in West Hollywood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
921 reviews
623 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 936 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This Johnny Rockets has a decent sized outside sitting area. While driving by, I spotted a place to park on the street close by and decided to grab a bite. A Burger and a Vanilla shake in a shady spot. Good service and food, left happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We went to the Johnny Rocket's because we happened to be wandering down Melrose and found it. Great outside dining and a fun spot as you watch the unique variety of travelers who walk up and down Melrose, we voted for it because of the location, but you can't top the chocolate milk shakes either

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Johnny Rockets City Walk”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

After a night at the clubs, we wanted some "snacks" and hit up Johnny Rockets at City Walk. A burger and a milkshake hit the spot. They were open late and the service was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trayson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice american diner!”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This was a great last meal before we left LA.

We had the philly cheesesteak and the tuna melt which was great.

The ghiradelli chocolate shake was also well worth it. not too cloyingly sweet as with most shakes. The bargs root beer float was also nice.

Good value for money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank auntieadriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Went there on an Amazon deal about a month ago and it was very good. Place was quiet on a Sunday night, but still a little busy. The waiter was very friendly and made some suggestions. Food was served in a good amount of time and it was hot and fresh. I would go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyqvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rocket's also viewed

 
West Hollywood, CA
 

Been to Johnny Rocket's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing