We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, United States
1 review
“A great hotel”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Breakfast each morning is great service. Dining Room a bit small but it worked. Parking lot was a bit cramped. We had one issue in our room where the jacuzzi tub wasn't filling and the staff took care of it right away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    989
    767
    177
    59
    26
See reviews for
697
655
68
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Tripadvisor has never steered me wrong, and it didn't in this case. This hotel is in a very central location, nice rooms, friendly helpful staff. Decent breakfast, Convenient parking, clean. Very nice pool area. I reserved a small suite for my family of five with two beds and pull out. When we checked in the front desk clerk told me that our room was not available so they upgraded us to a large suite with great balcony. I would recommend.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 121sarahg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Booked 3 nights at this hotel in a family pool view room. The room is perfect for our family of 5. The hotel is clean it has very friendly staff and its in a perfect location. My only faults are as we are on the ground floor you can hear people walking in the room on top of you and it wakes you up if your a light sleeper.. The other is the breakfast its very poor, it's also in a very small room and they only have paper plates and plastic cutlery for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Investm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Spent 11 nights at the Best Western on Sunset, and I cannot fault it. The location is amazing. There are really nice restaurants and bars within close proximity of the hotel. You can even walk to Hollywood if you wanted (we did and a casual stroll takes about 40 minutes!!). You can also book excursions conveniently though the hotel. The room we were given was quite spacious and comfortable, and cleaned to a high standard everyday! This was our first visit to Los Angeles, and we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and accommodating. They even included a free buffet breakfast!! Special thanks to Amir, who really helped us out on where to go and what to do! If I’m ever visiting LA again, I will definitely be staying at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great staff
Great location
Fab breakfast!
Our flights got in early, check in wasn't until 2pm. The staff gave us a free breakfast, rushed through one of our rooms so we could shower THEN they gave us a room upgrade for our wait- great service.
Only point is staff didn't know much about the local transport.

Room Tip: The rooms and beds are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Excellent hotel. Outstanding quality of service. A very human approach at the reception desk. Very friendly indeed! The hotel is quite unique. Our room was large and comfortable. The flowers in the garden and around the swimming pool are beautiful. We enjoyed so much our stay! Thank you for everything! Location is a real asset too. Easy to book a visit from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 478christiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we were very well attended, great reception, room very good.

Breakfast is basic but well organized, room service also very good.

Wifi very good and hadn't problems of slowness.

The hotel has a pool, that careful daily.

Great location in the middle of Sunset Boulevard.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Junior_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,901 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
393 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing