We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Experience at Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Massapequa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Experience at Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is amazing !! Its like an oasis in the middle of the desert. The rooms overlook the courtyard which is magnificently planted with bougainvilleas which attract Hummingbirds all day long. You are insulated from all the traffic noise and congestion. The area is beautiful for walks every day. It is centrally located to all the sites we wanted to see and easy to get to! The rooms are large and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful !! This was our second stay here in the past year and I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. I love this hotel !! And believe me I am very hard to please !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    737
    168
    55
    26
See reviews for
646
635
65
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was by far the most wonderful Best Western I have been to and I have frequented quite a few. The décor is 60's Spanish and done very well. Walking distance to House of Blues and The Comedy Store. Across the street is a fabulous barbeque restaurant. The staff here at the hotel was very friendly and they even have a heated pool!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sonyam964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you want West Hollywood, this hotel is very comfortable and well priced. There are several other popular hotels very close by but they are far more expensive. It was a short walk to restaurants of all manner, but a bus or taxi to any of the attractions. It did feel a bit between Beverly Hills and Hollywood but not having been before, it seemed a good compromise.

The room we had had access to the pool and was huge. The staff were helpful and informative. We stored our bags before a night flight without any problem. The breakfast is included but the room is very small and often crowded. A standard buffet is set out but be sure to request a fresh made waffle - they are great.

West along the Strip, Caffe Primo does great lunches and dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Drove the Pacific Hwy and this was my favourite hotel. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and big. Pool area was peaceful and relaxing even though in the middle of the city. Only negative was plastic cutlery for breakfast, but I can live with that.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
980 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 951 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

my partner and i stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our road trip, after friend recommended hotel to us. we were so glad we chose it. great location for bars and restaurants. staff friendly, informative, and attentive. reception area clean and inviting. parking too. room spotless, large bed with all facilities we needed. bathroom spotless too. pool area lovely, quaint. breakfast good a good choice for a quick bite. hotel so good we booked the hotel for our last night of our trip, great location to return to lax. will recommend and return if staying in los angeles again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel is at a great location. It is very clean. Breakfast is included but it is difficult to get a seat if you eat between 8-9. FYI if you're traveling for a while there is a hotel washer/dryer for your convenience as well. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. We even were able to see a celeb or two. Be sure to check out The Terrace restaurant next door. We saw Jimmy Choo here.

Room Tip: There are a few steps right off the Lobby for some rooms. We did have a trickle of water for our sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything there is great! The hotel is very beautiful, the room is big enough, the people who work there are very helpfull and the breakfast is excellent!,! Hope to go back there someday soon!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
Address: 8400 Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing