We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I love this clean and convenient hotel. The courtyard/pool area is absolutely lovely and inviting, with a heated pool surrounded by pretty flowers and lots of greenery. A daily breakfast is served with many choices including waffles, yogurt, bacon, eggs, muffins, and cereals. The location is great! Beverly Hills and Hollywood are minutes away and Santa Monica Pier is about a 20-25 minute drive, just to name a few places. On this trip we had a room upgrade. We loved the little patio with the sparkling night view and the whirlpool tub with bath salts. We'll surely stay her again when in the area.

Room Tip: We liked our third floor room with a patio. The view at night was especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRLLRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 2,118 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We loved this place. We've stayed there for one week, it was fantasic. Perfect location. Rooms are very spacious, beautyful decorated and very clean. The pool is so so gorgeous, with all the flowers and palms. It is perfect. The breakfast is more then perfect, it tastes so good and they have a lot to choose from. The two ladies preparing the breakfast are abolutely brilliant, they both do an amazing job! We will stay there again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zinniminni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived at this welcoming hotel after a long flight from England.
We were celebrating my daughters birthday so the hotel staff kindly upgraded us to a suite.
The rooms were huge, clean and bright... 2 tvs with good channels, a direct dial telephone, and a jacuzzi with separate shower in the big bathroom. We also had a mini kichenette with microwave, coffee machine and a large fridge freezer.
the pool is in quiet private and relaxing enclosed area with sunbeds tables and chairs...

Breakfast is included, which we had everyday. it has a large selection from fresh juices coffee tea etc, fresh fruit, yoguts and cereals , and of course the hot buffet which includes eggs bacon etc etc
Breakfast tip: put your bread in the toaster first befor you go picking your breakfast as the toasters were not the quickest of machines.
The only negative of the breakfast is the Bacon runs out fast, but they do cook more.

Staff here were very pleasant and helpful, and were willing to help in any way with regards to directions or Los Angeles tours etc with hotel pick ups. Even on check out they wanted to give directions to me, as i was driving on to Las Vegas from this stay. there are walkable bars, comedy clubs and places to eat from the hotel, and if you wanted to walk to the Hollywood walk of fame it's about a half hour stroll away.

Downside.
the only downsides are: even though there is loads of parking spaces available it will cost you $18 per day and the other downside is : we had to leave this wonderful hotel.

the big question is would i stay here again, Answer is YES
would i recommend people to stay here, Answer is YES

Room Tip: choose a suite, or a pool room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shukokai2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice now in a span of over 5 years. To be honest I was hesitant to stay at a Best Western, but it was all I could afford at the time years ago. I was pleasantly surprised that it was a very nice hotel with a GREAT pool. I can afford higher end brands now, but I still chose the Best Western because of its location and nice accomodations. For the amount of time you spend in your hotel room, this one is perfect and is in walking distance to some great restaurants and short cab rides to everything you need to experience Los Angeles. Star sitings, too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kcd1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

rooms are comfortable and clean, good size, beds comfortable, in the middle of LA this is a small but great atmosphere , bit like a home away from home feeling, gardens around the pool, and this hotel does not have the cement jungle feel

guest laundry which is helpful with family,

Room Tip: if you can get a room opening on the pool that would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie-smaroochydore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

As per previous reviews, this hotel is superbly located for the Hollywood attractions. My wife & I stayed here for two nights during a tour of California & wished we had stayed here longer. The reception was friendly & efficient, although when unloading, it was difficult to find a spot to park outside the hotel. The parking round the back was hard to find & I was very disappointed that an extra charge was made, even for hotel guests. The pool area was nice. The room was large, clean & well appointed & the buffet breakfast was good. There are plenty of good local bars & restaurants to eat at. I especially recommend Cabo Cantina if you like Mexican. Turn right out of the hotel & it;s about 150 yds on the opposite side of the road. I would have given the hotel 5 O's apart from having to pay for parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangerinebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is a very pretty hotel with a pool surrounded by flowers which was a nice relief to come back to in the afternoons. Rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with a good selection of food.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Though I would say the we're quick to suggest taxi when actually public transport is ok. We took a bus outside to one block down from Hollywood and from there you can get metro to universally quite easily. The beach is a looong way from here but we got the bus and actually quite enjoyed the ride.
Locally there are some good restaurants and bars in easy walk. You can walk to hollywood star area but it took us about 45 mins.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it in west hollywood area. Think carefully on what area you want to be in and what you want to see as LA is huge.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mand77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
451 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,009 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,746 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £164 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing