We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 day stay in Hollywood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable, great location, decent pool. Value was definitely there. We were only a 5-10 minute walk to Hollywood blvd and tonnes of attractions. Pleased with overall experience. It was a place to sleep. It was nice to have parking available for a decent price because everywhere charges.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank thedanimall1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is well located for visiting the main attractions in LA. Check in was easy and we were kindly upgraded to a room that opened up out to the pool. Upon reflection that probably wasn't a good move as the sun loungers are right up against the wall so we were disturbed by people putting their towels out at a rediculous time and moving sun loungers around! The free breakfast was a real bonus and for such a small dining area there was a lot of choice of food. We did not have any problems getting a table but there really weren't many so can believe it gets busy at times. The reception staff booked us our Universal Tickets which were actually cheaper than anywhere else that we saw. They were very helpful. The buses are really easy to use and we got around to Santa Monica, Universal Studios and the Walk of Fame really easily. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naughtybutnicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Sunset Plaza for four nights on our California road trip. We were reluctant about our LA stay because of all the dodgy things you read about the city. We had no need to worry, the hotel is in a nice safe area with lots of restaurants very close by. The exterior is far prettier than surrounding hotels and it has secure underground parking. The room we had overlooked the pool and garden and was a bright and airy. In the pool area it was very relaxed with none of the noise from the busy Sunset Blvd. audible. It was an oasis in the city. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast just perfect. (apart from the popularity of the crispy bacon which kept running out). I would recommend this hotel to anyone including families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bobbyclog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Sunset Plaza for 3 nights. Very good location with a straight forward shuttle from the airport while being within easy access of downtown LA and the Hollywood attractions. A hop-on hop-off bus stop is right across the road. The hotel itself is fairly basic but has everything you need - a comfortable room, buffet breakfast, good common areas and a very nice swimming pool and sun area. Very relaxed about taking breakfast to your room and for bringing food and drink into the hotel (there is no bar). All in all, a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool. The hotel is built on the side of a hill and our window face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel and room were very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm. It was a great location in LA with some great bars and restaurants close by. Breakfast was good but you needed to get there early because there were too many people to fit in the small dining room. We will definitely consider staying here again when we return to America.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is great!!! The room is so clean, the view of the pool is beautiful and the breakfast is wonderful! It's near a lot of attractions .. Well, a very beautiful hotel! I'd stay there again for sure!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our stay here was very calm, unlike the hustles of this city. Resting in pool courtyard was a wonderful way to unwind after a long day. The breakfast was very well presented. And the rooms are on the large size, so having 3 or 4 people in one room is not a problem. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hopeithelps26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
452 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,072 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,749 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel

Address: 8400 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £163 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Mediterranean inspired hotel centrally located between Hollywood and Beverly Hills. Just minutes from famous beaches, Universal Studios and Walk of Fame. Daily sightseeing tours are available from the hotel lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western West Hollywood
West Hollywood Best Western
Best Western Sunset Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing