We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comme Ca - CLOSED

Comme Ca
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: West Hollywood
Cross street: La Cienega
Description: David Myers’ comme Ça presents traditional Parisian brasserie fare in a modern setting. Inspired by the neighborhood restaurants of France, comme Ça offers a lively environment where guests can indulge in French classics such as Steak Frites with Compound Butter, Soupe à l’Oignon Gratinée and Salade Frisée aux Lardons. Selections from the raw bar and unique cheeses from France and America are also available. The 18A bar program features a list of Prohibition-era style cocktails, and many more are spontaneously created for guests based on personal preference of liquor and flavor profile. The wine list includes over 100 selections, 25 of which can be enjoined by the glass.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful meal at this warm inviting place on Melrose.
Tasted the Blue Crab toast and the Mediterranean Octopus, both were fresh and delicious. Don't miss the Bouillabaise and the Duck Confit Ravioli! Service was efficient, friendly barman, food was fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank U1685XGmark_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    22
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Resting on Laurels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food was fine, but no amount of wonderful sauce is going to change gritty mussels. The pasta had about 3 mushroom pieces, despite being a mushroom dish and worst of all was the decanter (placed to the side for the majority of the meal by the sommolier) had a large chip in it. NO apology or explanation for that was offered. We were disappointed as it did not live up to other reviews, hype and expectations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 3xskatemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bastille Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

What a great Brasserie. Having celebrated Bastille Day in Paris several years ago, we decided to celebrate again this time at Comme Ca in Los Angeles, and we were not dissapointed. Great table service, special menu and that imitable French charm. Next time we will not wait too long to dine here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BURGER HEAVEN AND SO MUCH MORE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My friend Stephanie and I have engaged in a quest to find the best burgers in and around LA. We have a couple absolute faves and COMME CA (which means "like this") is right at the top of our list. While burgers are not the only thing on their menu, rather one of many wonderful offerings, and this is not by any means a "burger joint" but rather an upscale french bistro, their burger is without a doubt 5 STAR. When you can order a burger that needs nothing added to it, and it is everything you hope for, and it is accompanied by pommes frites (french fies) that are so perfectly seasoned that any addition (salt pepper even ketchup) is totally unnecessary...well you know you have a stellar experience and will return again and again! I LOVE COMME CA and highly recommend it to anyone visiting West Hollywood!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great bistro food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great food in a casual bistro setting. The Musak was a bit loud at some tables so we required a change. The French fries were crispy and perfection. The servings were filling. Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABS_Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Comme Ca also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing