We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last stop on cross country trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Last stop on cross country trip!”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a nice way to end a long trip! Great West Hollywood location. Wonderful staff/quiet room. Hyatt knows hospitality and does it well. Rooms a bit small and minimalistic/we used our hyatt rewards to stay and honestly couldn't complain. Again staff was great, walk to comedy clubs/music venues and great breakfast spots. Valet on top of game there. Nice hassle free way to end 3000 mile trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review following your recent visit here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    736
    230
    63
    52
See reviews for
563
1,036
175
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (616)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. It is in a great location and the staff are friendly. The foyer is great in that there is free tea and snacks in the morning. The rooms are very minimal though with no tea/coffee making facilities. The free minibar goodies were a nice addition though. The bathroom space is too small to fit your belongings and the shower area splashes out. The lighting is so bad you can't see yourself properly when trying to get ready.
The bed was very comfortable but the noise levels were so high it made it difficult to sleep most nights. The rooftop pool area is really nice and you get some great views. It is definitely not worth the money and really would be a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: A room away from the noisy street if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_AND7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Having stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, and certainly in the US, I can honestly say that this hotel ranks right up there in the top 10% in terms of the conscientiousness of service, quality of the furnishings, and the consistency of the overall experience. The roving folks with iPads who check you in while you are seated comfortably drinking a complimentary glass of wine, instead of fuming in a long line in front of a sparsely manned checkin counter, are just your first introduction to the service. I have previously seen that in only top of the line luxury hotels in Asia and elsewhere. The waiting staff in the hotel restaurant at breakfast time, Andrew in particular, was very efficient and considerate too. The pastries were excellent, the temperature of the butter and syrup just right and the ambiance bright and spacious. The bed and the chairs/sofas in the room are of excellent quality and clean. Wifi is complimentary throughout, which was a nice touch.

The cons, and they were relatively minor: I wish they had a larger fitness center with more than a half-dozen machines (when we went in at 8 am on a Saturday, all of them were occupied and we had to go out for a run instead - which wasn't bad though), the smaller TV in the room was on the fritz (there was a card in the room that they were mid-process in upgrading the entertainment systems), and there was no self-parking (only a rather expensive $32/night valet parking). In general, the hotel was quite expensive - $84 for breakfast for two, for example. But, you do get great service, and the rooms are modern, clean, spacious and very comfortable. You mostly get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Rooms on high floors with a city view are col, with floor-to-ceiling windows and a nice chair and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The Andaz is a fantastic hotel we stayed for two wonderful nights, the rooms have the most amazing views and the free mini bar was such a nice touch.The service was fantastic and the roof top pool is breathtaking. I am dreaming about returning. Two days where not long enough, a little oasis in the centre of la la land.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The hotel was excellent ;great location, and we had a very nice room on an upper floor facing the hills (and beautiful homes). The pool on the roof and the views were great. The only negative is that you are given so much information at check in that you tend to forget what you were told. When I asked the person who checked us in if this information was also available in the room I was told it was not because they had a policy of reducing printed material. The receptionists however were very helpful and answered any questions we had. The complimentry snacks and soft drinks in the room were great as was the complmentry wine in the evenings; overall an excellent service.

Room Tip: get a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul5Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

A big thank you to all your staff for a cracking 3 night stay in your superb hotel on our honeymoon we loved every minute we were there . Sorry we cannot remember the names of the people who dealt with our lovely room that you upgraded us to , and arranging our night out to the Dodgers game it was brill . All the history and the memorabilia that comes with it nice touch , we enjoyed LA so much because of your fantastic hotel . Even the party that made lots of noise on our last night was dealt with very swiftly and a letter of apology the next morning , once again thank you very much and one day we will be back to see a bit more of LA .
Regards Mr and Mrs Cranny .

Room Tip: Great spot Saddle Ranch right next door great place to eat and drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacksheep58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Never have experienced such personal and welcoming service from a hotel anywhere in the world that goes near the experience we had recently at the Andaz, West Hollywood. The excellent service continued to the restaurant, room service and valet. Check out was so swift and paperless. Real class act and hope to return again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kickiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipdailey, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you for taking to time to post such a rave review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood! I am so delighted to hear that we were able to provide you top notch service that will leave a lasting impression! We truly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!
Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
1,624 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
963 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#9 of 18 in West Hollywood
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
1,602 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
979 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Property: Andaz West Hollywood
Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing