We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-Upon-Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and customer service”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here in Apr 2014 had a great time. The rooms were a good size with all the mod cons, complimentary soft drinks and snacks. The staff were fantastic especially Xavier, they even sent a bottle of prosecco and strawberries with dipping chocolate to our room. The rooftop pool is great and has great views as previously mentioned. There is Mels diner just down the road and the Tower Bar across the road. The comedy store is next door and the hotel gave us a pass for free entry.

I found nothing wrong with the hotel and the tourist bus stops right next door. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ledgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, the hotel’s amenities and your interactions with our team. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Xavier! On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,792 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,695
    747
    233
    64
    53
See reviews for
574
1,054
176
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well located, close to everything you'd want, or need, to see in LA.
Soul-less otherwise, the 'modern chic' effect doesn't quite hit the mark.
4* rooms at 5* prices.
Very good gluten-free toast.
That's about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. All of your comments are truly valued. To know that even one guest was not pleased is disappointing. Please feel free to contact me by connecting with my assistant Lauren Farah, at lauren.farah@andaz.com, if you would like to further discuss specifics regarding your stay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future for you to enjoy true the Andaz hospitality experience.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We moved here having been disappointed across the road at The Standard (do not stay here!). The Andaz was a pleasant change in every way - nice rooms, great breakfast, great gym, excellent rooftop pool and bar, awesome views of the city.

The hotel is located in prime position on Sunset Blvd - Chateau Marmont, Melrose Ave, Nobu, The Viper Room, Walk of Fame etc are all close by within walking distance.

Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DuncanAlistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your complimentary review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed all of our unique amenities and central location. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just back from 5 days at the Andaz. The location was great, and there are even several restaurants within walking distance. The pool was great, beautiful view, lots of seating and extremely comfortable. Our room was clean and very comfortable.

What really sets the Andaz apart is there impeccable attention to customer service. Without exception the staff was friendly, courteous and made every attempt to insure that our stay was perfect. We had a small issue with some construction related inconvenience that we werent aware of, that was handled promptly and with a true desire to make sure we were happy. The service at the Andaz is something to take note of and should serve as an example of how to do things right!

Without a doubt we will stay here again on our next trip to LA.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am so delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood and that you enjoyed your accommodation as well as the service provided to you by our team. Thank you so much for your feedback. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back upon your next trip to Los Angeles.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I'm currently sitting by the rooftop pool writing this review. This hotel is a great place to stay - fantastic location, chic and funky hotel and staff that can't do enough for you!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the sights, within walking distance of some great hotels and wants a chilled atmosphere to enjoy after a long day sight seeing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for your most recent visit to Los Angeles. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel’s amenities, our central location and the service you received by our staff. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
462 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is my first Andaz experience and absolutely loved everything about it. A great warm arrival set the stage for my two night stay in a hotel that does not at all resembles its former life as the "riot Hyatt".

Beautifully redesigned rooms, loved how the old balconies have become solariums which even include at tv. The views of the LA skyline and just beautiful, especially at night when we almost feel floating over an ocean of lights.

The touch of the complimentary non-alcoholic mini bar beverages as well as snacks is fantastic. Nice bathrooms and great Lather amenities. The complimentary morning coffee and evening wine are two other great amenities offered at the hotel.

The staff is hip without being pretentious and everyone you encounter is very friendly and makes you feel welcome. The dining options around the hotel are countless, all located within walking distance so having to drive anywhere is not necessary which is another plus.

I look forward to returning to this hotel and trying the brand in other locations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romazzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It is truly delightful to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Andaz West Hollywood. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. I will ensure to share them with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to LA.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed with friends/co workers Saturday-Monday. We liked everything about this hotel. We booked through expedia, we were WAY early to check in but they accommodated us with an upgrade to the Penthouse floor right away. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and on top of things. The location is perfect, and the views of sunset blvd and the Hollywood hills are amazing from the hotel, especially the roof top pool. Rooms were bright and clean. I would love to stay here again and will definitely be telling my friends about Andaz. Thank you for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imahulahottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments following your recent weekend stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Lin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#11 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Property: Andaz West Hollywood
Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Strip, directly across from House of Blues. Central to Santa Monica Blvd, Pacific Design Center, Hollywood Blvd, Rodeo Drive, the Walk of Fame, Grauman's/Mann's Chinese Theater, and the Kodak Theater - Home to the Oscars. Minutes from the Getty Center, Universal, Paramount and MGM Studios. 12 miles to Los Angeles International Airport and Burbank Airport. 257 guest rooms including 16 Junior Suites. Rooftop outdoor heated pool. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing