We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaz West Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the Andaz West Hollywood for 6 nights at the end of May. From the time Ari checked us in to the day we departed everything was perfect. I'd never been to America before so had lots of questions about our surroundings and tipping, etc. Ari was always on hand to help out and did everything with a smile.
The room was large and very comfortable. Best bed we had during our entire month long trip through America.
Loved the free wine between 5pm and 7pm every day. Complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic drinks from the mini-bar were a bonus as well.
Location is perfect. We like to walk and although no-one seems to walk in LA, we did and found we were in a really handy location to everything we wanted to see.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I had heard rooms were noisy due to being on Sunset Blvd. Our room was at the back of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneK65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood and am delighted to know how much you enjoyed our central location, your spacious accommodation and the service you received from our staff. I will ensure to share your kind words with Ari and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 3,096 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We arrived on a Saturday evening for a 3 night stay. The positive experiences began immediately when they offered us a drink while checking in. Our room was on the 7th floor and had an excellent view of downtown LA. We spent much time at the rooftop pool which also had ridiculous views of the city and Hillside. The service in general was great at every turn. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of many attractions. Breakfast at the downstairs restaurant was delicious. If there was one drawback it was noise...certainly from the Sunset Blvd. below into the night and occasionally from the hallway...BUT that is what Sunset is all about. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a hillside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBrisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am thrilled to hear such positive comments regarding your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel on the many aspects that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with our kids in July/Aug 2012 and were really impressed from the outset. Chic, modern and welcoming, its in the perfect location to explore L.A. We had a spacious family room on the 14th floor with views across the city. A dip in the gorgeous rooftop pool is a must too.

Room Tip: Sunset Boulevard views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your complimentary words regarding your experience at Andaz West Hollywood. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the service, your accommodations, the location on the Sunset Strip and the hotel’s amenities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back soon.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Andaz West Hollywood during our honeymoon in May. We had previously stayed at another Andaz property and so were familiar with their style.

From the outset, this hotel impressed. Inside it offers a modern, warm vibe which belies the buildings age. The hotel has a long and interesting history under other names and was a preferred stay for rock bands in the 1970s and 80s.

Attentive and friendly staff offered a glass of wine and chatted with us during the relaxed check in process. We were given an upgrade to a Sunset Blvd view room on a high floor, which offered sweeping views across LA toward the Downtown area. The room was spacious and well presented.

The rooftop bar and pool area is a great place to enjoy a drink. Cabana beds offer a comfy, private place to sit and chat and unwind before heading out into the hustle of LA.

The location is great but best of all is the genuine, friendly service.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Justyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for selecting Andaz West Hollywood for the special occasion of your honeymoon. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodation, our central location and your interactions with the hosts that assisted you. We look forward to welcoming you both back to provide yet another wonderful experience for you. Wishing you a lifetime of newlywed bliss!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at the Andaz on a recent business trip to LA. It's located on a great section of Sunset and one of the few hotels located on the side of the Hollywood Hills, which gives the roof top pool a special feel. I appreciated the welcome drink and Happy Hour specials, but thought the bar closes too early. I arrived at the hotel at 10:00 p.m. after all day meetings and wanted a drink, but the bar was closed! I thought that was odd for a hotel bar in West Hollywood.

The bedrooms were uninspiring and a bit on the boring side for a design hotel. The bed, however, was extremely comfortable. Unfortunately, my room was located right outside the bright billboard on Sunset and despite the blackout curtains, the Time Squaresque lights still seeped through. The Andaz provides a quieter stay than the Mondrian or Standard, which is why I chose to stay here. One of the "front desk" employees, Colin (I believe was his name) provided stellar customer service and went out of his way to make me feel at home. However, the hospitality ended with Colin and the valet employees. The other workers at the front desk often appeared put out to answer questions.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to light, ask for a room that doesn't face the Sunset billboard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit at Andaz West Hollywood. . It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed the service provided to you by our team member Colin. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Your comments provide us with an opportunity to reevaluate ways in which to improve our service and guest experience. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back on your next trip to Los Angeles to provide you an experience more consistent with true Andaz hospitality.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I absolutely loved my stay at the Andaz hotel. I don't usually write reviews but my stay was so great I feel compelled to share my experience. We arrived around 6:30pm and were greeted with an offer of a welcome drink, wine or a soft drink. The staff were very friendly and informative. We had booked a King room. On arrival, I requested a room on a higher floor as I had read previous reviews on trip advisor recommending this. The staff member looked for a minute or two on the computer and found us a room with a view of LA on the Penthouse level! We were so impressed with our room and the breathtaking views. We could still hear some of the traffic but it wasn't too loud. There is a mini-bar in the room which has complementary soft-drink and bottled water which is replenished daily by the mini-bar attendant. The bed and pillows were sooo comfortable, I wanted to take them home with me. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great but it did the job. The pool on the roof top is fabulous! There are some lovely lounges to sit on and the pool is heated. Location wise, there are bars and restaurants around, some of the closer ones take about 10 minutes to get to but are worth the walk. There is a small supermarket nearby but it didn't seem to have any fresh food in there, apart from some bread. If you want to get to see the other attractions in town you need to drive or take the bus. Cost of travelling to other parts of LA add up quickly. Over all we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking to time to post such a rave review following your recent stay here at Andaz West Hollywood. I am so delighted to hear that we were able to provide you an experience that left such a lasting impression. We truly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

For my first trip overseas, I was fortunate enough to end up at the Andaz. This hotel is well situated, walking distance to a number of intriguing locations, exceptional staff, impossible to find anything wrong.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Andaz West Hollywood. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to the US!
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
The Jeremy West Hollywood
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
158 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,133 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
459 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz West Hollywood

Address: 8401 Sunset Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £211 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz West Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the twinkling lights of the Sunset Strip and the picturesque Hollywood Hills, Andaz West Hollywood is centrally located to the best dining, shopping, and activities in Los Angeles. This iconic destination is home to Los Angeles’ highest rooftop pool and includes breathtaking views of the city, private cabanas, and a full-service bar. All 239 rooms boast spectacular views of the Hollywood Hills on one side and the Sunset Strip and downtown Los Angeles on the other. Enjoy complimentary in room snacks and non-alcoholic beverages along with a nightly wine hour and complimentary wi-fi. Step out of Andaz West Hollywood’s front doors, and explore iconic music and entertainment venues including Whisky A Go Go, The Viper Room, The Roxy and the famous Comedy Store. Enjoy California-inspired, farm-to-table cuisine at Riot House Restaurant & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andaz West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Hyatt West Hollywood
West Hollywood Andaz
West Hollywood Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing