We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaz West Hollywood
Nearby Hotels
Petit Ermitage(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Tower Hotel(West Hollywood)
US$470
US$456
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$462
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grafton on Sunset(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$256
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$333
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Marquis(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$480
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Marmont(West Hollywood)
US$781
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,138)
Filter reviews
3,138 results
Traveller rating
1,935
809
260
75
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
809
260
75
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree snacksnon alcoholic drinksrooftop poolriot housecomplimentary wineriot hyattgreat hotelsunset stripview roommini barcomedy storeevery eveningthe check in processmodern hotelhouse of bluesvalet parkinghigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,524 - 1,529 of 3,138 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have stayed in a number of Andaz properties and this lived up to the brand. We had arrived quite early but luckily our room was ready and we had been upgraded to a corner suite. The room was huge and my wife fell in love with the Puppy. The roof top pool was great but rather spoiled by a noisy group of people who had commandeered a number of the sun beds and were wandering around shouting and smoking.

Love the art work in the hotel and the location is just great. Valet parking was a little expensive but you are in LA.

Breakfast was the only disappointment. Our server told us we were only entitled to the buffet which frankly was the poorest selection of food I have ever see. Drank a coffee and walked down Sunset to get breakfast. Not a great way to treat a long time Hyatt Diamond guest. Also it's hardly normal to charge to have to swipe a credit card to use a computer to print out a boarding pass.

Room Tip: The corner suites are great
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are delighted that you chose West Hollywood for your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. Please note that all boarding passes are printed complimentary on the lobby computers via a desktop application. Our sincere apologies for any confusion regarding accessing this system. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, as I will ensure this is thoroughly investigated. On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Los Angeles.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed recently and cannot speak highly enough of the room (corner suite - highly recommended if there are more than 2 of you).

Rooftop pool is awesome - quiet, spacious, bar staff great and look out for Andy the Pigeon!

The restaurant is great although breakfast is a little $$$ for my liking BUT it's amazing, filling and the staff were fantastic.

Would absolutely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite if there's more than 2 people staying - it's huge.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Andaz West Hollywood. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to LA.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Took my kids for a weekend in LA. Our room (2 double beds) wasn't available they said they they upgraded us to a huge corner suite on the Sunset Blvd side. Colin checked us in and was fantastic. I give him big thumbs up. I mentioned it was my birthday and he sent a bottle of wine and sweets to the room. It is a great location with great history which is nicely presented by the steps to the pool. The rooftop pool was great, especially with kids since it isn't the scene like across the street at the Mondrian. Free snacks and drinks in the room and lobby made was a nice treat not found at any hotel I've been. My only complaints were that the hallways to the rooms constantly smelled like Febreze which wasn't good and that the valet attendants were not very attentive. Otherwise a great experience.

Room Tip: Sunset Strip side rooms have good views towards downtown.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corycov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your recent stay at Andaz West Hollywood. I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to share your kind words with Colin and the team. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you all back soon.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel. The customer service was first class absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Room was great & clean. Excellent location too. We really liked the Saddle Ranch Chop House which was close by also.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynneb2200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

I am so pleased that you chose to stay at Andaz West Hollywood on your recent trip to Los Angeles. Thank you for taking the time to share your rave review. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great customer service, amazing hotel
upon check in we told the staff we had a bad experience at another hotel (ramada plaza weho) and he upgraded us to a sunset strip view

the rooms are great, beds are comfortable, plenty of space.

Rooftop pool on july 4th was beautiful

Best hotel in LA

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kd12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin S, General Manager at Andaz West Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

It is delightful to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at Andaz West Hollywood. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews