We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bravo le montrose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bravo le montrose”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

well thought out room design + good size for west hollywood. great view from balcony towards downtown LA. great tennis court on roof which always seemed to be free. very friendly & helpful front desk staff. and everything pleasingly low - key.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank baz i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear baz i,
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Le Montrose! The tennis court, balconies, views, and suite layouts are certainly much loved and I am so glad you were able to have a great stay and use our rooftop court! I hope we get to welcome you again very soon and thank you for your kind words about the team!

All the best and safe travel!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    295
    103
    53
    35
See reviews for
194
248
72
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was my fourth or fifth time staying at Le Montrose and let me just say they never fail to please! I was upgraded to a superior suite instead of the usual delux. There are so many great things to say about this place that is is hard to name them all! Let's start from the top and work our way down. The rooftop pool offers a 360 view of LA and the surrounding areas. The hot tub is a great place to relax after a day of meetings! While the workout room is small, it is well kept and gets the job done. Now onto the suites... I love that each room has a balcony and a fireplace. It feels like a home away from home! it is situated between Santa Monica and Sunset and you have a wide variety of options for eating and entertainment. The staff - front desk, valets and cleaning service are always so sweet and helpful with smiles on their faces. Highly recommend Le Montrose to everyone whether you are in LA for work or play!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cotroutgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Cotroutgirl,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stellar experience. Our rooftop pool, tennis court, fitness center, remodeled rooms, and the rest of Le Montrose’s amenities are all waiting for you for your next business or leisure trip! Do not hesitate to reach out to me directly the next time you plan to come stay. We’d love the opportunity to wow you even more!

Happy New Year!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It was great! I thought that the cleaning service could've have been better. Other than that I feel like it's the most comfortable hotel I've stay at in LA. You guy should have bowls & sliverware in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CoodieRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear CoodieRock,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay! I am glad to read you enjoyed our property and need to stay with us every time you visit the City of Angels, there is no greater compliment! Regarding the utensils and plates, our Suite Service team is happy to provide everything you need in your kitchenette and all is available by request. We take much pride and care in the cleanliness of our hotel and I appreciate your feedback regarding housekeeping, I’ll be sure to share with the team. Please feel free to reach out directly the next time you plan to stay and we’ll be sure everything is exactly as you prefer. Thank you again for your time and I hope to say hello in person on your next visit!

All the best and Happy New Year!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have day dreamed about getting a small condo or apartment in LA for the occasional weekend trip to see old friends, take in a concert at the Hollywood Bowl or the Whiskey (as was the cast this past weekend). And if we could dream up the perfect weekend suite and had a mountain of money, this would be it. The hotel is in a gorgeous, West Hollywood residential neighborhood within walking distance to dozens of restaurants & shops, boarding Beverly Hills and just a short drive to everything we want to do in LA. The staff are wonderful, the room was perfect and the rooftop deck & pool were amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear PVinAZ,
Reviews like this make our day at Le Montrose! Thank you for your enthusiastic comments on our all suite property. I am so glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled suites and were able to do so much with your time in West Hollywood. Our location and walking distance to so many of LA’s hotspots and adjoining neighborhoods is one of the many elements that is truly special about Le Montrose. Please don’t hesitate to reach out should you need anything at all regarding future stays. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon!

All the best and Happy New Year!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

So we Hotwired this hotel and what a gem. We had stayed two nights previously at the W in Westwood, and for the money, I though Le Montrose was a much nicer/better stay. The location is just south of Sunset Blvd, with plenty of action. Also a short cab ride to rodeo drive area. The room we had was very spacios, a mini suite if you will, with bed area near front and living area just past on the way to a small balcony. One thought on that Balcony, we thought it would be nice to crack open the door, and get some "Fresh" air, but smoky neighbors will prevent that from happening, which kinda sucked, but not the hotels fault. Service was good (we are pretty low maintenance), room was clean, and the stay was nice. I saw a review about tough sleep, I thought the bed (king we had I am pretty sure) was very comfortable and provided for great rest. Overall, if hotwiring the west Hollywood area again, I hope we get this same hotel. One note I want to mention not related to hotel: We got one of those double Decker tour bus ( on/off privelege) passes. That was great, the only thing we should have done differently is gotten that earlier in the day. I highly recommend it - via Starline tours. There is a top just up on Sunset, 2 blocks east (I think east). Little Ah Hah gift shop on corner, sells the pass, and bus picks up in front of Gas Station. Hope this is helpful....

Room Tip: Our room was on 4th floor, facing the front. It was nice. Quiet street even though this Hotel is sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardown_pdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hello beardown_pdv,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the neighborhood and Starline Tours. Many of our guests love that so much is in walking distance and it’s great you were able to spend some time exploring! Feel free to reach out to me directly in the future to arrange your next stay, no need to leave it to chance! I have no doubts we could meet all your travel needs! Thanks again for that stellar review and we look forward to welcoming you back next time!

We look forward to your next visit and wish you a great 2014!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Le Montrose. It was a nice slice of LA and gave us a very good feel of West Hollywood, a great neighborhood. The hotel is located on a quiet tree lined street in a residential neighborhood. An easy walk to good restaurants and a grocery store (the Pavilions). Scenic rooftop pool with a great view of the LA area including downtown and the Capital Records building. Friendly staff. Nicely appointed suites with ample room. Overall, a great place to experience Los Angeles!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Happy New Year AZtraveler73!

It’s wonderful to hear that Le Montrose was “A nice slice of LA”! What a great compliment by a seasoned traveler! Los Angeles, and West Hollywood, has so much to offer and it’s our pleasure to be a part of that experience. Thank you for taking the time and recognizing the team as they are such an intricate part of who we are!

We look forward to your next visit and wish you and your family a great 2014!

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Secluded hotel in a nice neighborhood but two major concerns: Stay away from room 416 or surrounding rooms otherwise expect to be awakened at 6am by the thudding of guests running on the treadmill or dropping weights on the floor from the gym above. The hotel knows they have an issue but were not forthright about it. Second, be prepared for their $36 per night parking cost. What a rip off? While we are a captive audience it does little to engender guest loyalty. Beds were small queens and woke up each morning with a back ache because the beds were not firm. We did try beds in two rooms because finally moved from the room below the gym. Rooftop deck and pool nice and rooms are spacious although bathrooms very small. Tennis court was a nice bonus although the balls they provided were old and very used. Staff was generally very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from any room near the gym (which is on the 5th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kapelus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Kapelus-

I cannot apologize enough for the unwelcomed disruption during your stay. Please call me directly as I would like an opportunity to make up for this unpleasant experience. We have several different Suites, besides the Petit Suite, with King beds that I am confident will be a better fit for your needs. It would be my pleasure to personally arrange for your accommodations and ensure a comfortable stay.

I look forward to hearing from you and wish you a Happy New Year.

Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,663 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
864 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,813 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#12 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,994 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#10 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. A daily $20.00 Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing