We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“gem”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

the outside of the building is not very descript or impressive, but as soon as you walk into the rooms/suites, you will find a modern décor with great appointment. they have a pool and tennis court on the roof, making for a nice relaxing afternoon. the kitchenettes are well stocked and the prices for the mini bar really aren't outrageous.

we were in town overnight as a birthday get away and really enjoyed ourselves. wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to someone who was trying to stay close to sunset strip

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veebeewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Veebeewhy-

Thanks for the note on TA! We appreciate you taking the time and commenting on your stay. I’m glad you were able to relax during your visit and noting how comfy the suites are and the small things like reasonable mini bar prices and proximity to the legendary Sunset Strip!

Hope your next visit will allow more time to explore all WeHo and LA have to offer! Please feel free to contact me during your next trip if I can assist with your accommodations!

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    298
    105
    56
    36
See reviews for
206
253
72
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We chose this hotel as a stopping point for a couple of nights before heading to Dana Point. The location is great and in a quiet residential area. Close proximity to restaurants and Sunset Strip.

Its was a lovely hotel and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. It appears this hotel is more suited to longer stays as there is a kitchenette in the one bedroom we stayed in. None the less we had a view of Downtown LA and the the roof top pool is a nice touch. The rooms were decorated modern and our suite was clean and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello 2TOMAS!

Glad to have you stop by as you passed through while on Holiday. Sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the amenities Le Montrose has to offer including our near perfect location and spectacular views from the rooftop. Thanks for all you kind words and for your recognition of our team. We are fortunate to have pretty awesome people to work with that take great care of our guests and work hard to make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Perhaps your next visit could be a bit longer and allow the time to explore more of what WeHo and LA have to offer! Please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would be happy to assist with your accommodations.

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk Island
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Being in the accommodation business we are always interested in how hotels and self,contained accommodation are set up and what they offer. This hotel is very nice and the rooms are well thought out. Plenty of space and nice decor. The staff have been most accommodating and friendly

Room Tip: Light bright rooms but with good block out for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poinciana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Poinciana54,

Thank you for the quick note regarding your stay at Le Montrose. I’m glad that our suites provided you all you needed during your visit to WeHo! Whether business or pleasure, our suites are able to accommodate whatever your needs maybe with ample space, pull out sofas and many with kitchenettes. It also sounds like the team here took great care of you and we are all looking forward to your next visit!

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I almost never review badly but here we go:
We arrived in a room that smelled of mildew and that was warm and humid. Window box AC units were off despite outside Temps of high 80s.

Room service food involved stale bread and congealed cheese.

Outlets didn't work, neither did the lamp by the bed and several outlets were operated by extension cords or quadruple plugs stuck on top of broken dual outlets. Um.... Fire hazard.

Our second night, oddly the heat lamp in our bathroom was on and the timer that runs it does not work. We notified the front desk and were told they couldn't send anyone up but that running the heat lamp all night wouldn't be a safety issue.
Who knows if it was a safety issue but it made our morning miserable, getting ready in an overheated bathroom.

The only cool place we found during our entire stay was the area directly over the reception staff. Must be nice.

We left to spend the third night at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VVVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear VVVM-

First and foremost thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I must admit that I was taken back by your experience and would like to an opportunity to connect with you personally to learn more. Should your schedule permit, please feel free to contact me directly on my office number or via email noted below. Once again, thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest regards,
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Workmen were ripping up carpet in the hallway while I was checking out. Their tools - including sharp scissors were all over the hallway. The "supervisor" obviously didn't care about the safety hazard! When I told the front desk, the response was so-so.
Decent price for the area, but VERY "Highway Hampton Inn" in service and amenities!
Creaky floors. Street noise - my room was at street-level.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the highest floor possible, and not facing the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LipscombLiberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear LipscombLiberal:
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your comments. I am terribly sorry that during your departure there were tools and other obstacles in the way. We are in the process of completing our restoration project that also included re carpeting of our guest room hallways and safety is very much a priority for Le Montrose and me. I have already spoken with the superintendent in charge of the project to ensure corrective measures have been taken.

I truly am sorry you weren’t able to experience Le Montrose under better circumstances and would appreciate an opportunity to make up for that. Please feel free to reach out to me directly as I would like to personally assist in arranging your accommodations for a future visit.

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The room is huge. It has a dining area, wet bar, a desk area, living room, fireplace, 2 flat screen TV's, a walk in closet, shower & bath, vanity area and separate bedroom. This is the first hotel that has actually taken my breakfast tag and delivered breakfast next morning!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Hey there Christine H-

Sounds like you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior Suites. Having all the amenities you described in your hotel suite make for a more than comfortable stay! I was also glad to read that you had an opportunity to order Suite Service as well. Our culinary team does an amazing job and the door hanger menu is always a great way to get an order in for an early morning start. Don’t wait too long for your next visit and please feel free to reach out to me directly if I may be of service!

Take care and safe travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

The location is off the hubbub of Hollywood, but I for one love the residential location and close proximity to Sunset, Hollywood Blvd and Rodeo. To my surprise the room is a suite with a king size bed queen sleeper, fireplace and small balcony. The Suite is such a great value; I will be returning to LeMontrose when I am back in LA.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stargazer1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen b, General Manager at Le Montrose Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear stargazer 1119-

Thanks so much for the great review, I too share your sentiment! Being so close to all the local restaurants, legendary music venues, boutiques, Beverly Hills and yet tucked away in a residential area is pretty awesome! Whether your travels bring you for business or pleasure having a suite always makes your stay just a little better! I’m glad to read that you will be returning when back in LA as that is the greatest compliment! If your schedule permits, please reach out during your next visit, I would love to meet and say hello!

All the best and save travels!
Stephen Bohjalian – 310.598.1000 sbohjalian@lemontrose.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
392 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,899 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond St, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. A daily $20.00 Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing