We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend to everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend to everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

It gives me great pleasure to write this review on Le Montrose. After much trepidation we booked the hotel on Hotwire. I was a bit concerned it wouldn't be suitable for a family but my concerns were unfounded. The hotel is located an easy walk to Sunset Boulevard and the Beverly Centre. It is a very quiet location. First impressions were great. The entry foyer and through to the restaurant is very 'chic''. Check in was easy and the girls behind the counter were extremely pleasant especially the one with the curly hair (sorry I didn't catch your name but you were very helpful every time we called upon your service and advice). We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite on the 4th floor alongside our friends who also had two children with them. The room was very spacious. The bed was the most comfortable during our 3 week US visit. The spacious dressing room was a blessing. The plasma TV in the bedroom gave us time out and privacy from the kids. The rooftop pool and spa were very nicely done and we enjoyed spending time up there. The kids loved the pool. We had dinner in the restaurant and whilst pricey the food was good. Our waiter went out of his way trying to make us a gin which we would usually enjoy with Tonic Water or Lemon Squash. There doesn't seem to be a Lemon Squash equivalent in the US except for Squirt, which I bought to mix drinks in our room. We used the free internet service alot and it was a great help planning the next leg of our trip. Overall I could not fault our stay at this hotel. The paper was at our door every day. The rooms were made up beautifully daily.

We walked to Sunset Boulevard and caught the bus to Hollywood. One day we walked to Mel's Diner for breakfast. We also walked to the Beverly Center and enjoyed a milkshake at Millions of Shakes down the road. The bus to Santa Monica was a brief 5 min walk away.

I found this hotel more than adequate for our needs. The kids later said the sofa bed wasn't as comfortable as a regular bed, but us adults were certainly in the lap of luxury.

I would be happy to answer any questions anyone has about this hotel and it's location.

Thanks Le Montrose for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    293
    100
    53
    35
See reviews for
188
244
71
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dvmsuz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

My 5 yr old daughter and I stayed for two nights at the Le Montrose and were impressed with everything from the friendly customer service to the design and decor of the rooms. We felt very welcome. The rooms are great, the bed was extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the rooftop hot tub/pool. It is in a nice quiet residential neighborhood easy walking distance to Santa Monica Blvd. I thought the value for the price of the room was definitely worth it and would stay here again the next time we go to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvmsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 6-7 years. The friend who originally recommended it (she works in the music industry) said "this is the hotel we send recording artists that we think may actually become stars".

It's located walking distance from the Sunset Strip near the Roxy. In West Hollywood, just over the border from Beverly Hills.

I used to love the hotel before they underwent the renovations and changed staff. Since then the past few trips I have been a bit disappointed. My last room had the shower head so low that I literally could not get my head underneath it without sitting down (I'm over 6' tall). The time before the staff almost lost a package. The time before that the safe in the closet in my room was so badly situated that I could not put my clothing in the closet.

The price went up around $100 a night after they finished the renovations.

Still I find myself going back there. The location is perfect, the hotel is relatively quiet, the price is still reasonable in spite of the increase. The restaurant/lounge is nice and I love the rooftop pool. The gym is ok, though could be better maintained. It would also be a nice touch if the wifi were cheaper -- considering there is a parking charge (who doesn't park a car when they go to LA) and the room rates went up.

One concern -- I have to question the amount of non-guests who show up and park in the hotel/use the pool on weekend nights ... They can't all be there to visit hotel guests.

  • Liked — location!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bk9930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2008

This honestly was the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. Great location. The bed was comfortable and the flat screen tv was really nice! Only downside was the pull-out sofa bed which was uncomfortable. Food at the hotel restaurant was good but service was slow.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler10173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carson city nev
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2008

I really liked the cozy spacious rooms with a fireplace. I slept well and the room service was very good. it was close to sunset blvd. lots of closet space. nice gym and roof top pool was very relaxing.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinella, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

We had four nights here and were not overly impressed. Out of the four weeks we had in USA, this was by far the most expensive but a long way from the best we had stayed at.

We had a Junior Suite,and although the lowest priced room, we expected a bit more from a "suite". I know there were rooms with kitchen facilities, but I did expect at least a cofffee machine. Our enquiries for something along this line for my 81 year old mother were met with blank stares. I have never stayed anywhere that did not at least give you the basics for a hot drink.

The room was on two levels, the bed area and a sitting room. There wasn't any dedicated space for bags, and we had to use the sitting area for our suitcases. The chairs in this area were also stained.

The roof area does have some spectacular views, but the photos of the pool are very deceiving, it was quite minute. From memory there was something like a limit of 6 people allowed in the pool.

The location of the hotel is its best feature, and it is certainly in close proximiity to Sunset Blvd. We also found Brian on the desk to be very professional.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — It wasn't that spectacular
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank woodsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC metro area
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

We stay here twice a year and Le Montrose is close to everything - Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Studio City. The rooms are large, comfortable & quiet, the staff is very helpful and the rooftop pool is beautiful.

  • Liked — very comfortable
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nyknicksfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Montrose Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Montrose Suite Hotel

Property: Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Address: 900 Hammond Street, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Montrose Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from Los Angeles’ Sunset Strip, Le Montrose Suite Hotel is designed with your privacy and comfort in mind. From the exclusive Privato Lounge and rooftop pool with panoramic Hollywood views, to our stylish studio and one bedroom suites, each element of Le Montrose is beautifully detailed with warm, urban appeal, sleek sophistication and an edgy, elegant attitude. Our West Hollywood location finds you minutes from the finest shopping, restaurants, and nightlife that Los Angeles has to offer. A daily $21.75 Amenity Fee will be collected at the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Montrose Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Montrose Hotel West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing