We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could"nt have pick a better place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed 5 June 2011

my flight arrive in early,so when i arrive at ramada amir said go have lunch and it will be ready when i return and it was.nice @ clean with big 42inch flat srceen on wall size is a must for me.housekeeping awsome! everyday i returned back too room location is very close to attractions.Jose was the best tour guide ever!Amir excellent @ his staff excellent customer service 5 stars!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkchocalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your review.

I"m glad to here that both Amir and Jose both provided you with excellent service.

Our 42" HDTV's, which are in every guestroom, are fantastic!

Ramada Plaza Hotel has a wonderful location and places you in close proximity to several major
attractions, restaurants, shopping and entertainment venues.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,430)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,978 - 1,984 of 2,430 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

My Mum, sister and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at this wonderfully friendly and relaxed hotel! After a very long flight from Australia we were very pleased to be able to check in early and also be able to sleep in the most comfortable beds !
Rooms are a decent size, large plasma TV , bathroom good size , very clean , great facilities.
Excellent location - short walk to cafe's, bars, shops, chemists, supermarket and very friendly starbucks! Always felt very safe and relaxed when walking around town.
Service was fantastic - the concierge - Jose, was by far the most friendly and helpful gentleman we have ever met whilst travelling. we can't say thank you enough for his wonderful service !
This was our first time in LA and we have so many fond memories thanks to the wonderful staff and amazing time we had while staying at the Ramada!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank polyserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for your review.

I’m glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you after such a long flight from Australia!

Our location is great, in a very safe area and provides several retail establishments that our guest(s) enjoy.

I’m glad to hear that our concierge Jose provided you with excellent service.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed at Ramada for 6 nights. We found the room very clean, quiet and comfortable.
When booking online we had specifically asked for a quiet room and was happy with what we got. Front desk service was average, but we had no problems. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of clubs/restaurants on Santa Monica Blvd and Sunset Blvd. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamThwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

We’re pleased to that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada Plaza Hotel – West Hollywood.

The hotel has an excellent location and offers good value for money.

The Ramada is located on Santa Monica Blvd and is only 2 blocks away from Sunset Blvd.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

This was my second time staying at the Ramada Plaza in LA. After my first visit, I had discovered that the hotel was in a great central location close to the tourist attractions, as well as across the road from Trader Joes mini market and Starbucks. It is also close to transport and the buses to the Beverley Centre. The hotel staff, in particular Hugo the Concierge are so very accommodating. Hugo was extremely helpful and friendly and assisted us in booking our transfers to the airport, as well as taxis and helped with our tour bookings and sight seeing plans. We hope to return to LA again, if we are lucky enough to do so we would definitely be returning to this hotel. It is also located just beside one of the best Vietnamese restaurants we have been to.
Wendy & Tamara from Sydney Australia

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamara_harrison88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Thank you for your review of Ramada Plaza Hotel. The hotel has a terrific location and is close to many attractions.

It’s also convenient to have both Starbucks and Trader Joes next to the hotel.

The Beverly Center, The Grove are both close to the hotel and offer great shopping and restaurants.
I’m glad to hear our concierge staff, especially Hugo was very helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Great location and reasonable price but the rooms are a bit dowdy and other guests can be noisy particularly at weekends.
Great for bus travel - straight to Downtown in one direction and to Santa Monica in the other.
Neighbourhood felt safe even at night - having the police station nearby helps.
Would stay again but try for the rooms overlooking the pool witht the hardwood floors.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allancsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2011

Thank you for your review:

I couldn't agree with you more regarding location and price. Downtown LA and Santa Monica are also convenient from the hotel.

Dowdy???

Yes, sometimes guests return from an entertainment venue and carry their enthusiam with them to the hotel. This occurs occassionally on the weekends. We have security staff on-site that can intervene to make sure other guests are not disturbed.

The neighbourhood is safe and having the police station nearby is a big plus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Stayed at this property for 3 nights from the 2nd of May. Check in was quick. Concierge, I think his name was Jose, was excellent. Best during our trip. Even organized a town car to LAX rather than a cab, for the same price. Rooms clean and excellent aircon. Great selection of channels on TV. Only issue I have is with authorization. Ramada took a authorization upon check in, 3 days after check out Ramada took their final bill total also, effectively $1000 total. At reception their is a sign advising that some banking institutions hold these funds for up to 14 days. I do not accept this. After Ramada we stayed at two Travelodge properties, in Palm Springs the authorization was removed once the final amount settled. In San Francisco, they simply charged the full amount, no authorization. Poor effort from Ramada, the average traveller cannot afford to have so much in funds tied up. Overall my stay was great, I would recommend staying here however ensure all accommodation is pre-paid in full.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucasK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Thank you for your review. I’m glad to hear our concierge provided you with excellent service.

Its also easy for our staff to organize transportation for our guests since Enterprise Rent-a-Car is located at the hotel.

The 42” HDTV’s in our guestrooms get a lot of positive guest reviews. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our selection of TV channels, many are in High Definition.

Regarding authorizations, our merchant bank releases funds within 24 hours after departure. We find the issue is usually our customers merchant bank does not release their funds immediately.

Some banking institutions we have found hold funds up to 14 days. That’s determined by the customer’s merchant card bank, not the hotels.
This can also apply to debit cards as well.

The release of funds can also be delayed based upon when the bank settles the transaction. It is a very normal practice today in the industry that a hotel receives an advance deposit or a credit card authorization to guarantee funds are available to pay for the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

I had a well-appointed, quiet room in the heart of West Hollywood - what more could you want? Secure parking was nice (but a little expensive). Trader Joe's is directly across the street, as well as numerous places to eat and drink. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2011

Glad to hear you had a nice, quiet and relaxing stay.

Trader Joe's is a great amenity located across the street from the Ramada Plaza Hotel.

Parking is expensive, but not uncommon for most urban locations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,701 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
989 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,949 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#15 of 19 in West Hollywood
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: £141 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing