We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I requested a quiet room. I was given a room connected by...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    836
    595
    212
    193
See reviews for
364
625
318
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived at 10am after a long haul flight to the hotel and the friendly staff made a room available for us. We were expecting to leave our bags and come back.

Location wise couldn't be better. A bus stop right outside the hotel that costs $1.50 to take you to Santa Monica. Lots of cafés and restaurants close by too.

If we ever return will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

We’re glad we were able to accommodate you after your long flight to Los Angeles. We are centrally located, which makes it easier for guests to navigate around Los Angeles, West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, etc.

The MTA bus stop is located across the street. We are surrounded by numerous cafes, nightclubs and retail shopping venues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRAPER UTAH
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly. Pictures on the website are much different than the actual room. Housekeeping took over 1 hour to deliver extra pillows.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank crazymotherbeeper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

All of the images used for the property were professionally done and taken at the hotel.
I’m sorry about the experience you had regarding the extra pillows. It shouldn’t take this long for them to be delivered and I will share this information with both our housekeeping and front office staff.

We apologize for both the delay and inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for one night. Within walking distance of plenty of things. And a short cab ride to Hollywood blvd, and other places!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Leah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

The hotel provides taxi and town car service on-site. Enterprise Rent-a-car is also available on-site for guests who want to rent a car or SUV. An MTA bus stop is also across the street from the hotel if a guest desires to us public transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel and from being greeted by front desk and concierge to seeing my amazing room, I had a great time.
my second night John from concierge was in the hotel and offered me great assistance and even went above & beyond to meet my expectations.
I had a positive experience and wanted to go out to explore the town as I have never been to LA / West Hollywood before and John gave me some great ideas to eat and again, offered his assistance in any way possible. It was a great experience and will be retuning to LA and staying at this hotel. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for John in concierge for any help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your comments regarding the outstanding service you received from John, our concierge. He does his personal best every day, with each and every guest. Our concierge staff all do an outstanding job assisting our customers with luggage, transportation needs, tours, reservations, etc.

We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

What you should know: The Ramada Plaze is a heterofriendly gay hotel. If this is your cup of tea:
The Hotel is a great place to enjoy the wonderful West Hollywood area in LA. You are right in the middle of the gay area and can walk everywhere within minutes. If you go there with a rental car you have to add $30 per day to your bill. We don't have a car, and we dont need it. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel. The bus brings you in 40 min to the beach or in 45 mins to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

West Hollywood is a very diverse, safe and affluent community that offers something for everyone. Our location places our guests blocks away from the exciting nightclubs, great restaurants and fantastic shopping on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from the Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedars Sinai Medical Center.

Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. Our overnight parking rate is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem.

The MTA bus stop is conveniently located across the street from the hotel. Taxi and Towne Car service is also available on-site at the hotel. Enterprise Rent-a-Car is also available on-site if you need a car or SUV.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#9 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing