We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    883
    624
    228
    203
See reviews for
394
664
335
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Safe area, we felt quite comfortable walking around the surrounding streets at night, which is more than I can say for many other LA neighbourhoods we visited. The area has a community feel rather than a tourist feel which was nice. There is a 24/7 restaurant right outside the hotel which serves decent food at a reasonable price and where we spotted our first LA celebrity! The rooms were comfortable and were of adequate size for our needs, staff were friendly and very helpful - there was a booking mix-up for our room (our travel agents fault, not the hotels) and yet the manager upgraded our room free of charge which was a very nice gesture.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacyntaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We have an excellent location in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. West Hollywood is a very diverse, safe and affluent community that offers something for everyone. We appreciate your feedback regarding the service you received and the cleanliness of our guestrooms.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ramada West Hollywood is in a great area. Walking distance to all sorts of food choices and night life. Parking is expensive at $30 per day, however, the in/out privileges were extremely convenient. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The shower was poor with the shower head being very low. If you are taller than 5'5" then it is very difficult to wash your hair. The fitness facility is a complete and utter joke. The website did not indicate limited hours of operation and inside the fitness facility was just about nothing. There is not even a tv to watch as you work out. If you like to continue your fitness regimine during time away from home don't count on this. Go to the 24 hour fitness down the street and get a day pass. While expensive at $20 per day it is worth it if you feel strongly about working out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Alanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms. It has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking charge remains one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

Our fitness room has a universal weight machine, treadmill and recumbent bicycle. It’s convenient for guests on the go. If you have more time to workout, 24 Hour Fitness, located across the street is the largest fitness facility in area. They have numerous types of equipment available and a full size pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've been coming and going to LA for a few years now. Being close to everything (like the Grove, Hollywood Centre, great coffee etc) is an important criteria for me and WeHo tends to have pretty easy access to most of the important parts of LA.

But more then anything i love a "living" feeling to locations i stay. The Ramada is located in a very "villagesque" part of WeHo. There are great amenities in every direction the moment you walk out the front and the area is just lively with friendly people.

I found the rooms to be quite unique, colorful, spacious and fun. Big beds, big flat screens, coffee makers neat and clean bathrooms. They tend to feel more like an apartment then a hotel room which is why i keep staying here. The staff have always proved to be quite awesome and helpful.

Highly recommended if you want to be able to get work done or chill out by the pool but for me the overriding thing for long stays is the Trader Joe's across the road lol!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennys i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

Couldn’t said it any better. WEHO has a village feel to it. Ramada Plaza WEHO is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

We’re glad you enjoy our amenities and staff performance. Trader Joe’s is great and located right next door to the hotel. It’s a guest favorite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff treated us very well, and were always accommodating to our needs. We had a fantastic concierge, Jose, who was truly the highlight of our stay there. He was always willing to help and shared our enthusiasm which made our stay all the more enjoyable. Overall, the Ramada has everything you need for good value; I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessIvana94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review.

We glad you received excellent service from our staff and that Jose in particular did an outstanding job.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

We really appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
978 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
392 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,899 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing