We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Recklinghausen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

For my first trip to L.A. this hotel is a perfect spot to get to know places. Direct access to either the famous Rote 66 and the Metro system at your doorstep. Serrvices from laundry room to 24h- restaurant and car rental on vicinity. Nice quiet pool in the back. Concierge service (Jose!) is outstanding

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a very central location in the heart of West Hollywood on historic Santa Monica Blvd (Historic Route 66).

The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having Enterprise-rent-a-car on-site for any transportation needs. They offer a wide variety of vehicles that can fit anyone’s budget. Recently, they’ve added exotic cars to the inventory for guests that want to splurge. The metro has a location (1) block from the hotel which is very convenient for those guests who want use public transportation.

Our outdoor heated pool and sundeck is a wonderful area to relax, enjoy the California sun and to take a relaxing swim. It’s a private area surrounded by a lovely garden area. Jose does an outstanding job providing our guests with personal best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    883
    624
    228
    203
See reviews for
394
664
336
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the rooms are clean yet old, we had to change rooms as there was a loud air conditioner, the room that they gave us was better, but there was a squieking noize all night from the water pump.
The hotel is well located and you can get around west Hollywood very easily.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hadassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
I’m sorry to learn that you had to move guestrooms due the air conditioner. On occasion, a unit can generate a level of noise that can be disturbing. Our engineering staff will address this issue and again, we’re sorry that you had to be moved from your original room.

We are centrally located in the heart of West Hollywood and the hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A really nice place to stay, service was fantastic and the concierge was very accomodating , rooms were very clean , liked it very much, a great experience of our first hotel in the states . Nice that its australian owned as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

We’re glad you received excellent customer service from our concierge staff. They do an outstanding job booking tours, arranging transportation, handling reservations for restaurants and transporting luggage, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After flying for 15 hours they did not have a hotel room until late in the afternoon - it meant a wait of 5 hours to get into the room and freshen up.

They were booked out and they were not helpful.

I walked around the corner to another hotel and they immediately had a Executive Suite available for about $USD10 difference. A much better choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the inconvenience of not having any rooms available upon your arrival.

The hotel is extremely busy during the summer season and rooms are generally not available until the posted check-in time of 3:00pm. Our staff do their personal best to accommodate our guests, if we have rooms available, especially our international guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location, rooms were average. The room that we were in had an old air conditioner which was very noisy. When we complained to management we were relocated to an updated room..great staff and location.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room with a good a/c in it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlennisH413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has a terrific location in the heart of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

I’m glad to hear the staff were able to accommodate you regarding air conditioner issue. We will have our engineering staff follow up with your original ac unit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stay at this hotel June 26th to 28th. This is hotel is falling a part. I check-in in a suite loft type. The celling fan on the upper floor didn't work, the lamps on the downstair floor didn't work, hairs dryer didn't work. I reported the issue to the front desk twice...nothing was fix during my stay. Staff clearly didn't care.

On top of that the overall cleanness of the hotel is very questionable, both in the room and the common areas.

Location is convenient but clearly not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

We will be discussing your comments with our front desk staff and engineering staff regarding the lack of follow through on your maintenance requests.

There is no reason your requests we not resolved in a timely manner. Overall, our cleanliness of the hotel guestrooms and common areas is usually very good. Both our common areas and guestrooms are cleaned every day, with our common areas reviewed and cleaned multiple times a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Average hotel in a great location - easy to get to Beverly Centre, Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica. We were upgraded to a loft room which was a little annoying with the stairs to the bed. Room could have had cutlery and glasses - there was just 2 paper cups. But overall a good value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO is located in the center of West Hollywood. The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping. The Beverly Center (8 blocks) and Rodeo Drive (1 mile) are conveniently located close to the hotel.

I’m glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our loft suites, which is a large 2 story suite renovated guestroom suites which features: hardwood floors, 42” HDTV, wetbar, microwave, refrigerator, in-room movies, coffee service and more. This is a very popular roomtype with the hotel. In some cases, guests do prefer the Executive Suite so they don’t have to use the stairs for the bathroom.

We’ve found that many of our customers prefer using wrapped disposal cups versus regular glassware
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#10 of 19 in West Hollywood
979 reviews
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
393 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,901 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Hollywood
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing