We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a perfect location close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our time there as they have a great resturant next door,plenty of shops near by as well and the bus stop is just a stones throw from the hotel which we used to tour most places.
I will stay again at the Ramada for sure on my next visit to LA and will recommend to anyone looking for a great location hotel. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane_Ill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. The bus stop is located across the street from the hotel. We also offer LA Checker Cab (on-site) and Enterprise Rent-a-Car (on-site) to assist you with your transportation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Ramada in West Hollywood and was really happy with the friendly service and homey feel to the hotel . The location is perfect , walking distance to Sunset and the cool part of Hollywood and Robertson and Beverly Hills . The restaurant next door Kitchen 24 is open all hours and they have great food and a very reasonable Happy Hour . I have stayed in other hotels in Los Angeles but you can't beat the Ramada for price and value

Room Tip: As with any hotel ask for a quiet room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service and nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We are located within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Robertson Blvd., Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Hey guys great location on Santa Monica Boulevard and great value for money. Loved the area and really quite central to both Beverley Hills and Hollywood. Close to Robertson for shopping as well and Sunset for bars and clubs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
We are located in the heart of West Hollywood and the hotel is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd, Robertson Blvd., Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also close to Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, The Grove, and Cedar Sinai Medical Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location! Lots of nearby shops, cafés and restaurants, and the area feels safe and has a great vibe. We walked to the Beverley centre and sunset strip, and easily caught the public bus down to Santa Monica as the bus stop is next to the hotel. The hotel restaurant is delicious, and is open 24 hours a day, which is the perfect cure for jet lag! Spacious rooms and bathrooms. The wifi is free, available in all areas and very fast. The friendly hotel staff also helped us organise tours and find the best way to get to everywhere we wanted to go. Overall we had a fantastic time here, and would recommend this hotel to everyone :)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza Hotel has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Kitchen 24, our on-site restaurant, has been a wonderful addition to Ramada Plaza WEHO. K24 offers a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. The menu items prices are reasonably priced and they’re open 24 hours a day serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Our WiFi is complimentary to our guests and we recently upgraded both the equipment and the bandwidth for faster speeds.

I’m glad our staff provided excellent service and assisted you with organizing your tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I'll start by saying that yes, there are better hotels in the area but you'll pay for them! I've stayed here 3 times now and each time I've felt that I get excellent value for money here.

Yes the rooms are a little dated but they're clean and have a good size bathroom, free wifi and good cable TV. There's a (small) pool and the hotel is secure with key only entry to the lifts. Also, the location can't be beaten in my opinion, easy walking distance to all the best Santa Monica Blvd bars and just a block or two down from Sunset and everything that has to offer.

I considered knocking a point off for the $30 per day parking but at the end of the day, they make no secret of this, and if you want to park elsewhere for cheaper, go for it. I paid as I still think that the hotel offers outstanding value for the location even with the parking fee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zapalniczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. We agree that our guests have an easy walk to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Our overnight parking charge is actually one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking. The charge for overnight parking is indicated on all major websites including online travel agencies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a very good location. Only downside was the parking was a bit expensive at $30 per day. Hotel room very spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay at this hotel and recommend it to others. Also get free wifi which is a bonus.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd. We’re also only eight blocks from Beverly Center, Beverly Connection and Cedar Sinai Medical Center. Many of these locations can be walked to or require just a short trip by car or taxi.

Our overnight parking charges are actually lower than most hotels in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

We recently upgraded our WiFi network and are now providing even faster speeds for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with my girlfriend for 5 days and couldn't be more pleased. There is a restaurant and a Starbucks just outside the hotel. It is right in the middle of all the tourist places in Los Angeles and the only downside is the parking lot, which is about $30 a day. They could just put it in the price of the room and provide as a free service for the guests. Otherwise you feel a little cornered as to where to park when you have luggage with all your personal stuff in it. The rate of the room was very good and the service in the hotel was nothing short of what we expected.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Thierry_J_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. Our guests within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping on Santa Monica, Sunset Blvd and La Cienega Blvd.

Starbucks Coffee is located conveniently on-site along with our other retail establishments including: Kitchen 24, Enterprise Rent-a-Car, UPS Store, Garden Nail & Spa, Wells Fargo Bank, Flywheel Sports, Body Factory Smoothies & Juice and Supercuts.

Our overnight parking charge still remains one of the lowest in the area. Historically, West Hollywood has limited parking space available, and parking rates tend to reflect this problem. Typically, most urban hotels charge for overnight parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Best Western Plus Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#9 of 19 in West Hollywood
426 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#14 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,730 reviews
West Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
The Standard, Hollywood
#16 of 19 in West Hollywood
851 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Address: 8585 Santa Monica Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Price Range: £140 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing