We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The rooms were clean and modern. Bathroom clean, nice shower. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Bus stop just down the street, about a two minute walk. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced.
The MTA bus stop is less than a block away from the property. The hotel also has taxi service, town car and rental car service available on-site.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    843
    599
    214
    194
See reviews for
366
632
323
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

well located but lacking of services and comfort. even in a loft suite the ac doesn't work properly, the kitchen is poor and the staff not very welcoming at all.
if run out of budget it is an alternative.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcquadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO has an excellent location and provides clean, nicely appointed guestrooms that are reasonably priced. I'm sorry that you did not find our loft suite satisfactory. It is a very popular room type that is enjoyed by both business and leisure travelers.

If you experienced a problem with your air conditioner, our maintenance staff are always available to assist and resolve any mechanical type issues. The kitchenette area provides a wet bar, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. I'm sharing your comments with our front office staff. I apologize that you were not acknowledged properly by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Hollywood hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel on our honeymoon. No mention of our honeymoon was made. No congratulations... Nothing!! The location is good. Walking distance to shops etc. The free wfii was about the only great thing about this place!!
We arrived at 1pm (check in is at 3) our room was not ready until after 3pm but the other 2 travelers who checked in at the same time as us went straight to their room at 1pm?! Our room was not serviced for 2 days!! When we phoned for clean towels we were told it was because our do not disturb sign was on the door (which was not true we had been out of our room all day for both days). At 5pm on the 2nd day of no clean towels we requested our room be made up, to which a very stroppy house cleaner arrived offered to replace the towels and leave as she was running late. When I requested she make our room up fully as it had not been done for 2 days she began speaking angrily in Spanish to her colleague and storming around our room.
Wouldn't recommend....

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

I apologize that you weren’t acknowledged or congratulated during your honeymoon. We frequently have guests who celebrate their honeymoon at the hotel and we always make a point of acknowledging and upgrading these guests, based upon availability. I don’t know why other travelers would be checked-in and you weren’t unless the roomtype you requested was un-available at that time. We receive requests for additional towels on a fairly regular basis, especially during the summer months and we don’t have problems delivering them to our guests. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the lack of clean towels and the less than satisfactory service concerning the servicing of your guestroom. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and remind them how important it is to provide excellent service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Hotel is very good. comfortable beds, lovely room, good shower, right next door to a fantastic café, called K24 and is open 24hrs.food great and staff are very pleasant . only ten mins by Taxi to the walk of fame Hollywood. Highly recommend Hotel and Café. Was there 1 1/2 weeks ago

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeavNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

Ramada Plaza WEHO provides friendly guest service with clean, nicely appointed guestrooms. It has an excellent location and is within walking distance to many exciting night clubs, fine restaurants and great shopping located on Santa Monica Blvd, Sunset Blvd, Melrose Avenue and La Cienega Blvd.

Our on-site restaurant, Kitchen 24, provides room service to the hotel 24 hours a day.
The menu items are reasonably priced and they offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week.

Hollywood Walk of Fame Rodeo Drive, Melrose Avenue, The Grove, Hollywood Bowl are all 10 minutes or less from the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just spent the weekend as we had tickets to the Pantages Theatre, our room had a loft which was nice like having two places in one. The room had an odor to it as if there was a dog in it, I had house keeping come and spray room and carpets and opened window., otherwise stay was very pleasant. We where able to walk to the bars and restaurants , enjoyed the pool. We will be looking to book a room again as we just bought season tickets to Pantages again for 2014-2015, and we drive in from Palm Springs,and like to spend the weekend..kitchen 24 adjacent to hotel room service, weekends mimosa or Bloody Mary specials and food is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramadaweho, Manager at Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review.

Kitchen 24 provides room service to the hotel 24 hours a day. They offer a wonderful selection of food, appetizers and drinks. They also feature a wonderful outdoor patio area an offer a full bar with an extended happy hour, 7 days a week. The Pantages Theatre is only 10 minutes from the hotel.

Our loft suite is a 2 story suite which features hardwood floors, two 42” HDTV’s, wetbar, microwave, refrigerator, in-room movies, in-room safe, coffee service and more. The living room and bathroom area are located downstairs, while the bedroom is located in the upstairs loft.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Hollywood hotels
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
West Hollywood
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Plaza Hotel
West Hollywood
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
Le Montrose Suite Hotel
#11 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Grafton on Sunset
Grafton on Sunset
#10 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
West Hollywood
Le Parc Suite Hotel
Le Parc Suite Hotel
#8 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites

Property: Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites
Address: 8585 Santa Monica Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza West Hollywood Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Hotel-West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Suites West Hollywood
Ramada West Hollywood
West Hollywood Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing