We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at”
Review of Sunset Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sunset Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Wow, this place is amazing. Prime location, but the service and quality is what really makes this place. Rooms are great. Nespresso machine right in the room. Kiehl's toiletries. Huge bath towels. Turn down service at night with fresh baked cookies. Free wifi. What more could you want?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    116
    39
    17
    18
See reviews for
145
289
85
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed for three nights and every person I encountered was thoughtful, helpful, and just plain nice! Everyone there went out of their way to give us directions, or information of any sort. I am not a celebrity, but I felt like one there! There are nespresso machines in every room and there is an amazing continental breakfast included in the room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Am local so just come for lunch, way above the service at The London and other area hotels. Angel, Viktoria and James the restaurant ambassador were amazing!!! Treated like royalty!! Now my go-to restaurant on the Westside...thank you! Will refer any and all friends!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlpade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

OMG...Just had another terrific lunch poolside at the Sunset Tower Hotel with Viktoriia and Angel.
They treat us like celebs all the time! And James the restaurant ambassador was also on hand
to cater to our every whim. This is my go to place when I want privacy and impeccable service.
Thanks for the champagne!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandevilleTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was incredible - accommodations, staff, bar, food, all of it! It's in a fantastic part of Los Angeles as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing in L.A. You won't be disappointed with your experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nirali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've stayed at the Sunset Tower many times and the experience has always been wonderful. In addition to the courteous and extremely helpful staff, in particular Kelly and Angel on the Terrace the Tower bar and restaurant is incredible. The best steak I have ever had and Dimetrius treats us like family. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseMarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter and I spent almost a week at the Sunset Tower. It was our first visit but we were treated like old friends by all - the staff is friendly, professional & attitude-free (amazing in LA!) Loved the Tower Bar and breakfast by the pool - Angel happily kept the coffee and hot milk coming and never rushed us when we lingered just to soak in the morning sun. We stayed in a one bedroom suite - slightly quirky layout but comfy bed and great views. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to LA.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back (away from Sunset Boulevard)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenmarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Tower Hotel

Property: Sunset Tower Hotel
Address: 8358 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#1 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in 1929 by architect Leland A. Bryant, the Sunset Tower Hotel was a trendsetter from the moment it opened. Its location on Sunset Strip and proximity to area restaurants, nightlife, and boutiques make it a popular choice for guests visiting West Hollywood/Beverly Hills. Guests enjoy elegant Art Deco styling combined with modern conveniences and amenities including the famous Tower Bar. The Sunset Tower Hotel also features a luxurious pool area, fitness center, group facilities, and pet amenities. Tucked away inside of one of Hollywood's most recognized architectural landmarks is the Cure Salon & Spa, which features some of the most celebrated international stylists, aestheticians, therapists and med-spa practitioners. Rooms reflect the elegance of the property with stunning views from floor-to-ceiling panoramic windows, Kiehl's Bath Products, gourmet mini bar, flat screen TVs, custom furnishings and artwork. Complimentary WiFi is offered throughout the property. At Sunset Tower Hotel, our goal is to provide a Hollywood-style experience to each guest and ensure their stay is not only comfortable, but exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunset Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing