We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Sunset Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunset Tower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Picked this hotel for its location but it excelled in every aspect , staff all throughout hotel were just so nice and helpful, from the moment you step out of taxi the front door staff are so helpfull then onto reception where checking in is a breeze and the lovely lady Stella just made it even more of a pleasure . The outdoor restaurant staff were also great but I feel bad I can't remember names to mention . The rooms are lovely and comfortable and have everything you need . I highly recommend this hotel to all travellers . Wonderful experience , thank you

Room Tip: Any room would be fine
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Sunset Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

I truly love dining at The Tower Bar & Terrace. I love the crab salad, chicken paillard and avocado toast. The service is amazing, particularly Orlando during the day, and Jacob at night. I just miss the manager James - he is so nice and the new guy (?) Johnie does not have the same welcoming behavior as James. He is just a bit awkward, and it's quite a contrast to the charming Dmitri and James.

Also - what happened to the straws? Loved those metal straws!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Devon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed in August 2014 at the Sunset Tower Hotel in West Hollywood and loved it. Its personal and discrete atmosphere make you feel at home. The service is super!. The pool area is small but stylish, the breakfast outstanding. Zelion at the concierge desk walked the extra mile to make all possible. If in LA, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

By far one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely nice and awesome. From check in and check out with Zelion who also assisted us with transportation and things to do. Can't forget about dinner at the tower bar with Kyree. The rooms are very clean to the T. Special applause to the housekeeping team. This is now my go to hotel in LA. I see why they are number one. Keep up the good work. Trust me you won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

From checking in with Stella and Mohssaine to Jeff helping with our luggage and car, our trip could not have been any better! The staff is nice, helpful and always greets you with a smile. I have stayed at many hotels and this one far exceeded my expectations! I will stay there in the future and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I've stayed at many hotels in the West Hollywood/Beverly HIlls area over the years and the Sunset Tower is hands down the best. It has a winning combination of truly pleasant, friendly employees from the front desk to the restaurant servers to the housekeeping staff. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are light. Service is excellent. The breakfasts are fabulous with fresh fruit, omelets, yogurt and salmon overlooking the pool with a view of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie48536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We are always so excited to get to stay at the Sunset Tower when we come to LA for business or family time, and it really feels like a home away from home. It's not too big, not too small; it feels private but sits right in the heart of Hollywood; and we especially love the staff who at this point know us by name. Angel and Dimitri especially, and even the valet team out front, always provide such above and beyond service.

Room Tip: The high floors and rooms with a tub are especially nice.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,707 reviews
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,701 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,944 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,948 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Marquis
Sunset Marquis
#7 of 19 in West Hollywood
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Tower Hotel

Address: 8358 W Sunset Blvd, West Hollywood, CA 90069-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#1 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
#1 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £247 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed in 1929 by architect Leland A. Bryant, the Sunset Tower Hotel was a trendsetter from the moment it opened. Its location on Sunset Strip and proximity to area restaurants, nightlife, and boutiques make it a popular choice for guests visiting West Hollywood/Beverly Hills. Guests enjoy elegant Art Deco styling combined with modern conveniences and amenities including the famous Tower Bar. The Sunset Tower Hotel also features a luxurious pool area, fitness center, group facilities, and pet amenities. Tucked away inside of one of Hollywood's most recognized architectural landmarks is the Cure Salon & Spa, which features some of the most celebrated international stylists, aestheticians, therapists and med-spa practitioners. Rooms reflect the elegance of the property with stunning views from floor-to-ceiling panoramic windows, Kiehl's Bath Products, gourmet mini bar, flat screen TVs, custom furnishings and artwork. Complimentary WiFi is offered throughout the property. At Sunset Tower Hotel, our goal is to provide a Hollywood-style experience to each guest and ensure their stay is not only comfortable, but exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunset Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing