We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my fourth time staying here over the last few years (all for business) and this place is still the same well-oiled machine. The rooms are spotless and huge with a sitting area and small balcony (ask for a south facing view). Room service is speedy and very good if you don't want to venture out although there are a multitude of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Super comfy beds.

My only very slight nudge is the front desk staff are working at being so overly-efficient and professional they have lost the edge of being genuinely nice. Everyone else I came into contact with were super pleasant I must say.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room, better views and away from Sunset. Ask for a higher floor too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Susan116,

Thank you for your review, especially as you have stayed with us on a number of occasions! We do pride ourselves on having a friendly and helpful staff, so I do find it disconcerting that a guest, especially a repeat guest, would experience anything less. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate staff to make sure we keep our personality along with our efficiency!

We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    381
    98
    47
    26
See reviews for
322
688
98
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is exquisite is every way, from the free daily breakfast to the super huge rooms (even the standard room is around 700 sq ft.) The staff are super friendly and you are relatively convenient (by LA standards) to just about everything you might want to see when visiting. My wife and I have stayed here twice so far and will definitely come back for future trips.

Room Tip: In general, rooms facing away from Sunset are a bit quieter and have better views toward downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-J-K-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything from arrival to departure went extremely smoothly.
We had a King Suite with balcony and I would highly recommend this option.
Large patio with table, chairs and big enough to party on if you wanted!
Super sized bedroom with all the facilities you would expect in a quality hotel and the bathroom and shower simply massive.
So accommodation first class, then add on a lovely rooftop swimming pool and relaxation area where can sip a glass of wine and look out onto Hollywood - nice one.
Breakfast really good with a full range on offer, but also think of Dinner in the Gordon Ramsay Restaurant in the Hotel - we had a great meal and we can highly recommend you try it.
There are also some other lovely restaurants within walking distance....
Staff really helpful with any questions, car returned to the front of the Hotel very efficiently and the location within Hollywood very central. The tour bus stops outside the Hotel, so you can use the hop on service very easily. We also did the Hollywood tour to have a look at the surrounding area and of course see where the 'stars' live - you have to do it even if you think it sounds a bit naff!
Take yourself to Santa Monica beach, only 20 mins away in the car and walk along a wonderful beach with all the amenities you need.
So all in all, a great way to finish our trip to California.
Many friends here in the UK suggested that LA is ok as a place but don't stay long - we actually thought that the City was really great with plenty to do and see. Yes I am sure there are areas you wouldn't want to go to, but that is the same as the vast majority of Cities around the World.
So thumbs up to LA and the London Hotel!
Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear sandyman57,

Thank you so much for the kind words. You described our property perfectly! We hope you join us again on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the London for a week and the staff helped to ensure our stay was a positive as possible. Amanda checked us in and we dealt with her a lot throughout the week. She was incredible each time. From the valet to the bellmen to concierge, any questions we had or recommendations we needed were answered.

Housekeeping dealt with our messiness (I'm sorry) and must've sensed when we left the room each day, I hardly saw them. Room service was average, we were not impressed with the portion sizes and expected more from Gordon Ramsy's restaurant. The rooftop and pool were closed one afternoon for a private event but Ian at the concierge desk made a great recommendation for another hotel rooftop lounge close by.

Overall, the London was a good hotel but the staff made it a great one.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in recent years.Have had various rooms but across all categories they are much larger than typically encountered.On this trip we had 2 rooms with huge balconies that had sun lounges and a dining table and chairs.Oversized bathrooms with large ,deep tubs and generous showers.
At the beginning of this holiday we stayed at Four Seasons Beverley Wilshire.It is a better location for being able to walk to high end fashion and a variety of restaurants/cafes but The London rooms ,breakfast and pool area are much better.Travelling with or without kids my preference for the overall experience would be The London. Staff at both are fantastic.
Take advantage of using the courtesy limo that is available from late afternoon onwards.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawksforflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for years and even after all this time and multiple stays, we never tire of the hotel and always look forward to our returns. For us it is the perfect balance between great rooms, excellent design, and good central location that keeps us coming back.

From the moment you arrive at the motor court and walk into the glamorous lobby, you know you have arrived at a cool LA hotel. But not too cool that you feel out of place or that it is just too much. The rooms are very spacious and offer a comfortable and relaxing environment with style. Interesting design elements and unique layouts create a mini apartment style feel instead of a standard hotel setting. The all-white Waterworks bathrooms have a nice sexy look and include showers for two. Good lighting offers several options and moods. Most rooms have terraces and some rooms have sweeping views from downtown to Santa Monica.

Breakfast is offered as part of your room rate each morning in the Boxwood Café. The breakfast is a light buffet with cereals, breads, fruits, and drinks. Hot items can be ordered off the menu for a fee. The restaurant is very stylish but some of the furniture is a little worn and needs to be replaced.

On the rooftop is a really cool looking pool area. The views are stellar and you cannot ask for a better and true Los Angeles experience than spending some time up there. There are loungers around the pool, cabanas, fire pit, conversation, eating and drinking areas. Also on this level is a smallish gym that falls short of the rest of the hotel.

The staff at the hotel is on the young side which at some other hotels we have stayed at meant less friendly or disinterested engagements. That is not the case here. The staff really shines, and is overall very friendly and helpful with no attitude.

The location of the hotel is pretty good for sprawling Los Angeles. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, the location is central. And dare it be said, you can walk in West Hollywood. Within short walking distance are the restaurants and clubs of the Sunset Plaza/Boulevard, the nightlife of Santa Monica Boulevard, and even the attractive residential streets of the eastern end of Beverly Hills. With so much fun within walking distance, the hotel could attract a young and noisy crowd, but we think the high price point keeps the party crowd away to some degree. There was a large event one night during our stay, but the hotel handled it well and part of the fun of staying here is to enjoy some good people watching.

Parking is $35 per night which is about $5-$10 too much. Wi-fi in your room is included.

The hotel seems to have built up a good reputation over the years and seems to have established itself as one of hotter hotels in town and for good reason. The hotel recently changed ownership and hopefully the new owners will keep it going and not mess too much with a good thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The room was beautiful, the staff was so helpful and courteous! We go to West Hollywood Halloween Carnival every year, and The London is a must~stay! A short walk to the parade route. Breakfast was delicious at Gordon Ramsey's restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,687 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,026 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,901 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills

Property: The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The London West Hollywood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing