We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Me and my wife stayed here on our honeymoon for two nights and it was fabulous. A room upgrade on arrival as we on honeymoon and everything about the hotel was awesome. The location, concierge, room size, bathroom, views. Its hard to imagine to ever stay anywhere else when we visit L.A again.

The breakfast was tasty with lots of choice, staff being super friendly with whatever query. We will be back here next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarB132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    370
    94
    42
    25
See reviews for
294
663
95
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I found the reviews for this hotel varied and was not 100% sure I made the right choice when booking for a 4 night stay. It also fell over our wedding anniversary (I mentioned that in the booking) and we wanted something special. We drove ourselves from Las Vegas with a rental car, and we struggled a bit to find the property according to the GPS's instructions (in 5 o'clock traffic and coming from a different country...phew it was a bit nerve wrecking). As the hotel is a bit hidden from the street we actually 'stumbled' upon it, so look out if you drive there yourself. But what a gem! Everything was just perfect. The guy that checked us in (I think it was Alfred) wished us well on our 31st wedding anniversary without us saying a thing. He seemed well prepared for anything! Ian at the concierge desk was just as helpful and upon returning from dinner we found a card and a bottle of champagne in our room! It was so special. Small things like these set one hotel apart from another. Our room was lovely and spacious, with a small balcony. But the piece de resistance was THE BATHROOM! One of the most beautiful hotel bathrooms I have ever seen. All white and sparkly! The food in the restaurant was absolutely great, and room service equally great. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The only thing we found strange was that there was no one to help us with our luggage (and we had a lot!) so we sort of struggled all the way to the room. It was walking distance from a big mall and we found the location was good. Fantastic beds. Also a small kitchenette in the corner. Overall one of the best hotels ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonkoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I am the assistant of a client staying at the hotel and have had to arrange various things from car hire to flower delivery from the other side of the world. Kirk Figgins is the concierge extraordinaire! He has been so incredibly helpful and so efficient. I would definitely ensure my boss stays here again based on Kirk's service alone. A thousand thanks! If his fabulousness is an indication of the London West then I highly recommend it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was my fourth time staying here over the last few years (all for business) and this place is still the same well-oiled machine. The rooms are spotless and huge with a sitting area and small balcony (ask for a south facing view). Room service is speedy and very good if you don't want to venture out although there are a multitude of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Super comfy beds.

My only very slight nudge is the front desk staff are working at being so overly-efficient and professional they have lost the edge of being genuinely nice. Everyone else I came into contact with were super pleasant I must say.

Room Tip: Ask for a south-facing room, better views and away from Sunset. Ask for a higher floor too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Susan116,

Thank you for your review, especially as you have stayed with us on a number of occasions! We do pride ourselves on having a friendly and helpful staff, so I do find it disconcerting that a guest, especially a repeat guest, would experience anything less. We will certainly follow up with the appropriate staff to make sure we keep our personality along with our efficiency!

We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is exquisite is every way, from the free daily breakfast to the super huge rooms (even the standard room is around 700 sq ft.) The staff are super friendly and you are relatively convenient (by LA standards) to just about everything you might want to see when visiting. My wife and I have stayed here twice so far and will definitely come back for future trips.

Room Tip: In general, rooms facing away from Sunset are a bit quieter and have better views toward downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt-J-K-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Everything from arrival to departure went extremely smoothly.
We had a King Suite with balcony and I would highly recommend this option.
Large patio with table, chairs and big enough to party on if you wanted!
Super sized bedroom with all the facilities you would expect in a quality hotel and the bathroom and shower simply massive.
So accommodation first class, then add on a lovely rooftop swimming pool and relaxation area where can sip a glass of wine and look out onto Hollywood - nice one.
Breakfast really good with a full range on offer, but also think of Dinner in the Gordon Ramsay Restaurant in the Hotel - we had a great meal and we can highly recommend you try it.
There are also some other lovely restaurants within walking distance....
Staff really helpful with any questions, car returned to the front of the Hotel very efficiently and the location within Hollywood very central. The tour bus stops outside the Hotel, so you can use the hop on service very easily. We also did the Hollywood tour to have a look at the surrounding area and of course see where the 'stars' live - you have to do it even if you think it sounds a bit naff!
Take yourself to Santa Monica beach, only 20 mins away in the car and walk along a wonderful beach with all the amenities you need.
So all in all, a great way to finish our trip to California.
Many friends here in the UK suggested that LA is ok as a place but don't stay long - we actually thought that the City was really great with plenty to do and see. Yes I am sure there are areas you wouldn't want to go to, but that is the same as the vast majority of Cities around the World.
So thumbs up to LA and the London Hotel!
Enjoy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear sandyman57,

Thank you so much for the kind words. You described our property perfectly! We hope you join us again on your next trip!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the London for a week and the staff helped to ensure our stay was a positive as possible. Amanda checked us in and we dealt with her a lot throughout the week. She was incredible each time. From the valet to the bellmen to concierge, any questions we had or recommendations we needed were answered.

Housekeeping dealt with our messiness (I'm sorry) and must've sensed when we left the room each day, I hardly saw them. Room service was average, we were not impressed with the portion sizes and expected more from Gordon Ramsy's restaurant. The rooftop and pool were closed one afternoon for a private event but Ian at the concierge desk made a great recommendation for another hotel rooftop lounge close by.

Overall, the London was a good hotel but the staff made it a great one.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,631 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,755 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing