We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the second London that I have visited. The last being in New York City. I love the London hotels. The service is always great and the rooms are always big. This particular hotel was located conveniently right off sunset blvd. Waking distance is santa monica blvd and lots of restaurants and nightlife. The pool was also nice with great views. I also ate at the London Bar which I don't think was very good. It took a very long time for us to get our food and all we ordered were 2 plates. For concierge I would recommend Sarah who was the best helping us out with nightlife options and hooked us up with a promoter who took very good care of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaundize M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,073
    370
    94
    42
    25
See reviews for
294
663
95
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has everything you need and more. From the minute I stepped in the door I was welcomed and looked after and I cannot think of a single reason why I would not stay here again. My suite was huge, the poolside food and cocktails were lovely, the free breakfast was fantastic, the location was perfect and the pool was absolutely amazing.
Some people think this is on the more expensive side but I think it is excellent value for money. I wish I could have stayed longer and I will not even consider another West Hollywood property on my next visit to LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarloPerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My Husband and I stayed here on the first leg of our journey whilst honeymooning. The staff were accommodating and friendly from the moment we arrived. The beautiful added touch of receiving a scrumptious hamper and bottle of champagne as a congratulatory present was most welcomed. The rooms are of perfect size, spacious and light, with a massive bathroom complete with 2 person spa. The Gordan Ramsay restaurant was so good we ate there several times for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is in a great locale, close to the strip, restaurants and nightlife. The rooftop bar and swimming pool is an added bonus. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karamea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed one night in this London-themed West Hollywood hotel, while hosting a dinner at the Gordon Ramsay restaurant. Really wish I could have stayed longer. Absolutely outstanding in all respects. Service was efficient, and super-friendly from check-in to check-out. Room was spacious, with a cavernous bathroom, comfortable bed, elegant sitting / work area, and a gorgeous south-facing LA city view. Didn’t have time this trip to enjoy the rooftop pool, though it looks fantastic. Location offers walking access to Sunset Strip establishments, though not much else. Definitely looking forward to a future visit.

Room Tip: South-facing room view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myangsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Adjectives: Location, Spacious, Accommodating..

From arrival:
- Valet, No issue; Kinda like they were waiting for me...
- Check-in: Quick, Efficient

Really liked the room and its space, like Hollywood glam meets 60's/70's Southern California... Large Bed, Sofa Sectional, wet bar, and that outdoor patio were Great. Bathroom was Huge!! - Love the double Shower! If I would have stayed longer, then a soak in the over sized tub would have been fun... One of the walls seem to be done with flooring; pretty cool taste..

Roof top/Penthouse bar was hip with the lounge feel - had drinks & snacks

Overall, Definitely go there again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirenzeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear FirenzeNJ,

Thank you for giving such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We too pride ourselves in our convenient location, spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms, and our eager and efficient staff.

You might be pleased to know that this September we are launching 23 new luxury suites with separate living rooms and sleeping areas! So I certainly hope that you plan to stay with us in the future!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

London West Hollywood hotel has convenient location, close to all. Front desk receptionist Amanda is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet is wonderful. It is a perfect place for couples to enjoy romantic getaway. Best choice ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xiu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

first time at the london, so we did the gordon ramsay dine & stay package for 2 nights.
we wanted to be in the area for a family event, so we thought the london would be the perfect accommodations - we were not disappointed! our room was spacious and well appointed.
all the food was well prepared and tasted very fresh.
there's a pool and a lounge/bar area on the roof which is a wonderful place to hang out on a lazy saturday afternoon. it can get a bit crowded, but there's lots of staff floating around to keep the place tidy and the food+cocktails flowing. it was so nice we just had to invite some friends over for cocktails at the rooftop lounge.

the room decor was tastefully elegant and inviting - it reminded me a bit of hotel scenes in early james bond movies. maybe it was the lavish setting :)

of course, if you're willing to walk a couple of blocks, you'll find all sorts of restaurants, clubs and shops. location, location, location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#5 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#2 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andaz West Hollywood
#4 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood

Property: The London West Hollywood
Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The London West Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing