We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but shop around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in West Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent three nights here. Check-in was extremely courteous and efficient. Valet parking is $38 plus tax per night. The room was immaculate and very spacious and included a balcony which is rare in LA. Breakfast was included also in the rate which was served in the Gordon Ramsey restaurant.

The roof top is large which great views of LA where you can use the bar, eat there or use the pool which isn't a large size but good enough. At busy times we waited 15-20m for a breakfast table whilst the hostess cleaned up tables and seated us!

The location is great around 15m to Hollywood and 30m drive to Santa Monica. West Hollywood strip can be reached easily by foot.

One evening we found random extra sheets left in a room and a coffee maker on a table just left there. No big deal but a little odd. Check out was uneventful though not as friendly as checkin.

I emailed to ask whether I left my headphones in the room. I got a reply within two hours which is impressive.

Would probably try somewhere next time else simply because of the large selection in LA and no wow factor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank panixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear panixxxx,

Thank you for giving such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We too pride ourselves in our convenient location, spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms, and our staff.

You might be pleased to know that later this month we are launching 23 new luxury suites with separate living rooms and sleeping areas! So I certainly hope that you plan to stay with us in the future! Maybe then we can take things a step above with that "wow" factor!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or
sdandashy@thelondonweho.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 1,773 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped at The London for 3 nights on the way home from The Bahamas to Australia.
We enjoyed great service and tourism assistance. Very comfy rooms, and fantastic roof top pool/bar facilities. Hard to fault.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I would agree the rooms are huge but feel a bit empty with the 60's style decor needing a little attention. The bed is very comfortable and the 'in-room' dinning is good value and quality for the lazy, too relaxed or tired traveller. Well situated for the new 'Punch' gay restaurant but a few blocks away from much else that you may wish to visit. A car is quite important to have at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Angela S,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear the decor was not to your liking. It was designed by the famed (and now late) David Collins, and has a bit of a modern feel. But I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and in-room dining menu! It is always nice to feel spoiled while traveling!

You are correct, it is best to rent a car while in Los Angeles, as the city is rather spread out. And with our central location we are close drive away from many highlights throughout the city!

We do hope that you stay with us again!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d'Or

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in July and it was the highlight of our California trip. The suites are huge and the bed extremely comfy, the bathroom is about the same size as a regular hotel room (!) and had a huge bathtub and double shower. The location is great and within very easy driving distance to Beverly Hills, The Grove, Universal Studios, Hollywood and Highland, Melrose etc.
After having a fantastic meal out we returned to the hotel for a drink on the rooftop, only to find that the bar was shut. We were disappointed until the kind barman (at his own discretion) offered to get us a glass of wine anyway. We very much enjoyed sitting by the fire pit by the pool, looking out over the lights of West Hollywood and having the entire rooftop to ourselves - a very memorable experience.
Breakfast was complimentary and there was a wide selection of pastries, fruit and bread. We would highly recommend this hotel and found that it was very good value for the service and size of rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had 3 nights here at the start of our US trip. Arrived in the morning off a Sydney flight and the room was ready for us which was fantastic. A beautiful room - spacious and well set out. A huge bathroom and I mean huge. Separate shower and bath. Very comfy bed and a huge terrace.

We started with an easy day and spent a few hours by the pool with lovely bloody mary's and snack food. Was one of the highlight days of the trip.

Concierge was very helpful as were the folks out front getting taxis.

We ate at the rooftop restaurant which was great but the breakfast restaurant was a shambles. The wait staff were disinterested and difficult to get to do anything - refills, cutlery etc. Food is reasonably good quality.

We also ate in the Gordon Ramsay restaurant which was disgraceful - see my other review for details.

In terms of location, it worked for us. It was across the road from the Big Bus stop, walking distance to a pharmacy and mall, and round the corner from iconic Sunset Strip locations such as Whisky A GoGo and Viper Room.

Only glitch was that there was no in-room coffee maker. Until on the last night I read a review on here complimenting them on their coffee machines. So I hunted around the room and there was none. So I called the front desk and they sent one up. Then I had to call in the morning to get coffee pods sent up and a separate visit for cups. Then the damn thing didn't work. Spent 30 minutes and $10 in tips to people to bring the makings for a coffee, and got no coffee. Would have been cheaper and more satisfying to order a coffee from room service. I mentioned this to front desk when checking out and their curious response was "It's a pity you didn't have anything from your minibar because then I could have deducted an amount to compensate you for the inconvenience". Super. Thanks,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear SandDragon,

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent stay. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel.

I am sincerely sorry you did not have a coffee maker in your room. Certainly, we do make a point to have coffee makers in all of our rooms, although sometimes they do get removed due to various requests. Please feel free to reach out to me personally prior to your next stay so we can be sure to make it a spectacular visit!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d'Or
sdandashy@thelondonweho.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the London hotel to celebrate my birthday and were really impressed with the rooms and staff. After having done numerous "staycations" in the LA-area at high-end hotels I can safely say that this is one of my favorites. The standard suites are huge compared to say the SLS, and the bathrooms are incredibly well-appointed. The room we stayed in also had a great little balcony overlooking La Cienega and onto Sunset Blvd. The rooftop pool area was also great for relaxing during the day. The only reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars is because I was underwhelmed by the main restaurant given its credentials and price point. As that LA has so many amazing dining options I would recommend going out of the hotel to eat. However, I would definitely stay at the hotel again over other similarly-situated hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JayKay2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahDandashy, Manager at The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear JayKay2006,

Thank you for giving such a wonderful review of your stay with us! We too pride ourselves in our convenient location, spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms, and our staff. I do apologize that you found our restaurant with to be a little underwhelming. That is not our goal. I will pass that feedback along!

On a different note, you might be pleased to know that this September we are launching 23 new luxury suites with separate living rooms and sleeping areas! So I certainly hope that you plan to stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Sarah Dandashy
Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary and it was lovely. We had a beautiful room with a huge bathroom. The bathroom had a huge tub and nice shower. I loved the robes. The room was large and had a comfortable bed. We had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and it was quite good but the menu was limited because it was Restaurant Week. That being said, it was very inexpensive during restaurant week. They offer a free breakfast in the morning which was bagels, meats, fruits, yogurts. I like how close the hotel is to the Sunset strip. They have a 24 hour gym and fitness center. The staff was very friendly and nice. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelingworkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Hollywood
West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
Chamberlain West Hollywood
#6 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,740 reviews
West Hollywood
Petit Ermitage
Petit Ermitage
#4 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,062 reviews
West Hollywood
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel
#13 of 19 in West Hollywood
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
Sunset Tower Hotel
Sunset Tower Hotel
#1 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,057 reviews
Andaz West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
3,039 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills

Address: 1020 North San Vicente Boulevard, West Hollywood, CA 90069-3802 (Formerly The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Hollywood > West Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in West Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Hollywood
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in West Hollywood
Price Range: £286 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The London West Hollywood at Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London West Hollywood Hotel West Hollywood
London West Hollywood
London Hotel West Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing