We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, comfortable, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have had a good experience in every Hampton Inn, but this one was above average even for Hampton Inns. The location is close to the freeway, but not right next to it, and thus it is QUIET - a luxury when traveling these days. The staff - very helpful and attentive. Breakfast is a good variety, but the main hot selections taste like what they are - purchased items that are simply heated up. Plenty of fruit - even a fruit bowl from which to choose in the gathering area all day. Love the 24-7 coffee bar in the lobby. Shopping nearby. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The over all experience was a good one. It was close to the airport and close to gas and fast food. The rooms were clean and updated. I would stay at this location again the next time Im in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This hotel had everything I look for when staying away from home. Fair price, clean rooms with an inviting appearance, both in the hotel itself and the hotel surroundings, and great service. The location was perfect for my trip, but some may prefer to be closer to the city. With that said, the location is still close enough to the city to be considered a winner!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a great experience at the hotel. The people there were professional and helpful. The lobby, room and dinning areas were all very clean. I would recommend your hotel to others as a stopping point when in the area and need a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vicque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We did an overnighter to visit a family member on our way to Lake Tahoe. The lobby was modern, fresh, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy! The pool was refreshing (especially since it was 105 the day we were there!) The breakfast was good, especially since it was included in the cost of the room. The hotel was situation right off the freeway and close to gas, fast food restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sassiesteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

very disappointed, Hampton usually is a great night stay and ride to the airport. however this poperty falls well below the norm. other guests stayed up late running the halls slamming doors and concluded around mid-night after 3 complaints to the front desk. Shuttle service to and from the airport did not excist for me. had to take a taxi to and from airport. $70 total, just a little too spendy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TY A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leua, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear TY,

I completely understand your dissapointment with the noise level from other guests, despite the hotel teams effort to keep this down. I'm also very sorry to hear about your experience with our hotel shuttle. If you have some time, I would like to get more feedback to prevent whatever issues that may have occured during your stay. It is not often that we come across this issues, but would certainly like to keep it from happening again. Thank you for staying with us. I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Leua Malzahn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I enjoyed staying here, the room was clean, bed was soft and comfortable, staff extremely helpful. Overall great experience. Room was quiet, and the complimentary breakfast was delicious and many options to choose from even a waffle maker to make your own waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bryner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#4 of 15 in West Sacramento
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
88 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: £88 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing