We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very nice Hampton Inn. Area around it offers very little so you must drive to eat or walk to fast good type thigs across the street. Clean, helpful staff offered wonderful cookies, tips as to locking your car,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SueinSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    125
    34
    16
    12
See reviews for
121
71
29
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had a wedding and bridal shower to attend and the staff was so accommodating and friendly that we didn't feel like it was and imposition at all and everyone enjoyed the staff and accommodations! I wold recommend this hotel to anyone in the Sacramento area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had a late arrival on a Friday night for a one-night stay. The room itself seemed slightly smaller than other similar rooms at Hampton Inns (we had a double queen). Overall it was relatively clean, although there was what looked like a small blood stain on the curtain. The room was quiet from outside noise; however, we were unpleasantly awoken around 6 a.m. due to what sounded like a child running and jumping around in the room above us - not exactly the hotel's fault, but still annoying. Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn variety - a few hot items, waffles, cereal, pastries, fruit. The breakfast attendant was very attentive and was working hard to keep the food stocked at what was a very busy time. The hotel is also near a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stella306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just spent a night at the Hampton Inn West Sacramento, and was very satisfied with our room. The beds were great, actual "queens", instead of the "fulls" so many hotels have these days.The room felt spacious, and was very quiet. Our bathroom was modern and a good size. The location was quiet. The breakfast was fine, typical Hampton Inn breakfast, I usually just stick with the waffle. We were very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania-treks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn in the past and it will be my go-to location for future trips to Sacramento. Several trips have been last minute due to family emergencies, and the hotel staff has been unfailingly compassionate, caring and helpful in every sense of the word. They truly understand the concept of customer care and as always, provided exemplary service. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing