We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sacramento Stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked this hotel for a single night travel prior to a meeting. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was an excellent experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosiemcmlovestotrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    125
    36
    18
    12
See reviews for
124
72
29
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Hotel was clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel did not offer 24 hour shuttle service, so we could not stay there on our return to Sacramento because our plane left at 5:45am. There weren't any restaurants close by for our dinner, so we had to "fast food".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Katheryn M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback about how you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of our hotel. Our shuttle does run from 5am to 11pm every day. We sure hope that we are your place to stay when visiting West Sacramento and surrounding areas.

Sincerely,
Serina Najar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I filled out you review form. It asked about most of the features of your hotel. I found the staff very helpful, friendly, clean, knowledgeable, handsome, able, and bright. I do hope that my eye glasses (broken and in need or repair) and found and returned to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

General Manager, Serina Najar & her Staff gave exceptional Service to our Team, Parents, and
over one hundred guests. Our 3 day stay was wonderful, in large part because of the service
we received. The rooms were very clean & well appointed. The Staff was very friendly and looked
after all our needs. The meals were well prepared and generous. The pool and exercise areas
were very clean & well maintained. The Conference Center was excellent and served our needs.
Whenever we had a question or a concern, both were completed promptly. We got great advise
regarding restaurant options. The local Thai Cafe was superb! The property was well maintained
We will definitely return to this Hampton Inn in West Sacramento.

Room Tip: My wife & I reserved a ground floor suite, my son and his teammates were in double bed rooms Th...
See more room tips
Green Features: This Hampton Inn was thoughtfully situated, beautifully landscaped, wonderful architecture. Close to airport, pool well kept & clean. Work out Fitness Center well maintained & clean.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pointmandan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Room was clean. Hotel is located near a significant selection of eateries and retail shopping in the event that toiletry items are forgotten. Proximity to I-80 was a plus for me. Did not use the pool. The complimentary breakfast was good. Lots of choices there also.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have never stayed at this particular Hampton, so we were not sure what to expect, but the hotel was beautiful, we got an upgrade to a suite, because we are Hilton members. It was just beautiful. The Staff was amazing, all of them. We travel to that area quite often, and I can't ever imagine staying anywhere else. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed for a nearby soccer tournament. Although it was in "Davis," this was very close, and it seemed the nicest of the options, clean, good service, etc., and, perhaps most importantly, there were no trains going by near the hotel! So it met all of my expectations and more! Very helpful and friendly staff, and a real treat to have out complementary coffees and teas 24/7! A nice touch!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing