We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Picked this hotel because of its proximity to KOVR TV station, which I had business with. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My stayed at the Hampton Inn was excellent. Staff greeted us with a smile and provided information about the Inn. The room was “white glove test” clean with all the expected amenities. A relaxing swim in the pool was a perfect end to a long travel day. The breakfast menu offered something for every taste.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A great place to stay and very clean with a helpful staff. The breakfast is great. Location is excellent for visiting Davis. Staff is friendly and helpful. Laundry room is small and does not have air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I can't say enough about our recent stay. We needed a home base from which to attend our son's college graduation in Davis, and explore Napa, Sacramento, and San Francisco. From the first moment ( fastest hotel check-in we've ever had), we were extremely satisfied. Very reasonable rates , huge room, best free hotel breakfast we've ever had, very courteous and helpful staff, and the hotel was the cleanest one we've ever been in. Free parking, and the hotel snack shop just off the lobby was nice to have. Plus, they didn't 'price gouge ' for things in the snack shop- for instance , a bottle of water was only 1.00, not the usual 3.00 to 6.00! Also, there are places to eat within walking distance . The last night of our trip was spent at an upscale hotel in downtown San Francisco , at three times the price in what was possibly the smallest hotel room ever. I know we paid for location, but I found myself seriously missing our room at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great Staff! Very friendly. Clean rooms. Internet worked great. I've stayed at other hotels where is was more intermittant. The van driver waited for me after his shift was supposed to end, because my flight was late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great service. Great breakfast. Clean room. Nice hotel. Will definitely stay at a Hampton Suites hotel in the future. The front desk literally had my information and key waiting and check in was less than 2 minutes. Friendly, convenient, great location next to freeway (but not too close). Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Henricus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. I appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our great service, our clean rooms, and great breakfast. I'm excited that my guest service staff anticipated your arrival and your check in was within a reasonable amount of time. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are committed to excellence so if you have 1 thing that we can improve on please feel free to contact me with your suggestions. I thank you again for taking the time and we hope we can better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. I ended up with a handicap room and it was a very large room. The comforters on the bed were nice, but lumpy :-) This hotel is next to the CHP Academy and that is where we had our training. It was very convenient and a comfortable room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HtlMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Dawn F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all the nice things you had to say about our friendly staff and comfortable beds. I'm glad our location was in proximity of your training at the CHP Academy. I'll be sharing your comments with the proper departments as to we are always looking for improvement. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 15 in West Sacramento
112 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento

Address: 800 Stillwater Rd, West Sacramento, CA 95605-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: £91 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites West Sacramento is located a block from RiverPoint Marketplace and is just across the river from downtown Sacramento providing quick and convenient access to historic landmarks, state government buildings, Sacramento City College, four-star restaurants, great shopping and much more. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with free WiFi, iron, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional hotel amenities include free daily hot breakfast, outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing