We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Mexican food.”

Sal's Tacos and Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Great Mexican restaurant in West Sac. Look on google for local reviews.
Restaurant details
Description: Great Mexican restaurant in West Sac. Look on google for local reviews.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good Mexican food.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My daughter found Sal's on a search on her phone. Had a late lunch there. Marvelous. Went back for breakfast. Great huevos rancheros. Had lunch there another day. Would fly back to Sacramento just to eat at Sal's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chjerseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,017 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I drove by this place for years before I gave it a try. Now I am there at least once every couple weeks. This is not only the best Mexican food in town, but it is the best food in this town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank burls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

As usual I'm on the lookout for a locally owned restaurant that is off of the tourist loop. I had the carnita enchilada plate. There is a self help salsa bar with a good selection of salsas. The food was excellent and the salsa was exceptional.
The best recommendation that I can give is that I will be back. Next time I will bring the entire flight crew.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joepilot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

Great food overal. Wonderful decor and relaxing environment. Would definitely come back again. Love the mosaics all over the restaurant! Salsa and chips self serve and food was authentic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValleyGirlW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value, tasty food- salsas.”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Ordered Carnitas dinner, everything very good and fresh. Wife ordered Carne Asada dinner, meat a liittle overcooked, good taste. Salsa bar very good,many choices, all were very good. Looking around everyone happy with meals, very busy. Will be back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rich p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sal's Tacos and Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Tacos and Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing