We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it and you'll be Happy!! Dirty, Dirty, Smelly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento West
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in West Sacramento
Reviewed 24 March 2011

I stopped in because my GPS said it was the closest on my way. I had acceptable stays at Motel 6 before so I went for it (it was Midnight, torrential rain and high winds).

Cons: Dirty (Dirt Streaks on carpet), Smelly, No fridge, No Microwave, Broken Tv (case was physically cracked)

Pro: The only pro is that unlike the rest of the room the the Bathroom was clean and the sheets were clean also.

I complained about the carpet and the general room condition and the lady at the counter said they would take care of it. I don't believe it

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReluctantTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2007

My husband and I had stayed here over ten years ago and boy had it changed! We were visiting family and wanted to save some money, we will never do that again. The parking lot was very noisy with many cars and people just sitting. Our room was small, two double beds both against opposite walls with just enough room to walk in the middle. the room faced the alley where we observed a homeless man digging in the dumpster. We asked for an extra pillow and blanket but we were told by the young lady "while she was on her cell phone", that she was not allowed to give extras. The next night was not much better, we spoke to the manager about a pillow an blanket and were told they didn't have any? No one told us there was a drug rehab facility on the other side of the alley. We did not feel comfortable leaving our belongings alone during the day time and did not feel safe sleeping at night. I contacted the main office and a report was taken, we received a certificate for a free night at any Motel 6. I don't think we will be using it anytime soon. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2005

I was hesitant to stay here but it was recommended by my friend I came to visit because it was close to her home. It is just one block from a main exit to highways around Sacramento making it easy access to all sight-seeng trips. I drove to Roseville, Somerset, Napa Valley and Lake Tahoe as well as into Sacramento while there. Also there is an excellent Chain Restaurant right across the street from the motel that is reasonably priced. I was totally surprised and pleased with the special attention given to this 80 year old lady at Motel 6! The manager gave me extra pillows. Because of a medical condition I cannot sleep flat. I was given a room close to the office where the coffee was served. The ice and soft drink machines are near also. This motel is being totally remodeled. The entire furnishings - including the mattress - were brand new! "Mr. Al", the Manager and his staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. At the low prices the amenities are minimal.--Soap and toilet paper. There are nice TV's. phones with wake-up call and no charge for local calls. I was very surprised to learn they also have a swimming pool which I enjoyed one warm day I was not touring. I spent 11 days with this great Staff. I did hear people as they came in at night but the noise was minimal and no later than midnight. Mr. Al told me that if persons caused any disturbance they call the authorities. So its up to guests to complain if they are disturbed by noise LATE at night! I was also told the Government has required motels to provide handicap access to a percentage of all motel rooms (maybe 6%) and they were the first motel in that area to begin to comply. All downstairs rooms in one building will be for the handicap and have handicap parking spaces. I recommend the very elderly get handicap passes for their cars before traveling so they can park close to their rooms. I did not have one and occasionally had to park illegally in a handicap space to be close enough to my room when I came in at night. I did take precautions with safety devices in my room because it is wise to do so in these modern times. However, I was not afraid at any time. I would recommend this motel to anyone who can get along without "frills" because they respond to guest's needs. It adjoins a Best Western which I'm sure is MUCH higher priced and I resented being sent to that motel by Expedia when I clicked onto Motel 6 to make this report! Beware of cab drivers overcharging tourists. Especially Frontier Cab. This location is only a couple miles from Old Sacramento which I recommend tourists visit. Rosalie from the East Coast

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RocknchairRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 20 October 2004

Didn't know that Sacramento was that boring, but we had to spend a night and unfortunatelly took this motel!

The meanest folks in the parking lot, burnouts and honking the horn all night!!!!!

In the room we placed the havey suitecases against the door to block it twice.

Terrible, worst!

Maybe in Old-Sac you'll find something better or just drive to S.F. and grab a hotel there!


5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wijnand u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#4 of 14 in West Sacramento
88 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#3 of 14 in West Sacramento
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 14 in West Sacramento
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 14 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#25 of 83 in Sacramento
909 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#5 of 83 in Sacramento
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento West

Address: 1254 Halyard Dr, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3412
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range: £48 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento West 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 West Sacramento
Motel Six West Sacramento
West Sacramento Motel 6
West Sacramento Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing