We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spend your money elsewhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
1 review
“Spend your money elsewhere”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I chose this hotel because of the location and decent reviews for the price, but there are too many negatives to outweigh those positive factors. They don't fix problems when you bring them to their attention, the appliances don't work, the AC is old and barely cools the room, we literally had to beg for more towels. If you plan on staying here, BRING YOUR OWN TOWELS. They kept telling us about their "towel shortage" and upon reading previous reviews it looks like they've had a shortage for over a year. It sounds to me like they are just being cheap. We had to bring our key cards to the front to be reactivated and the guy at the front said that we demagnetized them, but it's obvious from past reviews that their equipment is old. I would've rather spent less at a motel than this place. They need a lesson in customer service.

Room Tip: The motel 6 next door looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    68
    103
    101
    128
See reviews for
171
60
32
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I've given this hotel a number of opportunities over the last year because they are family owned and were remodeling. I found that my loyalty to them was greater than their loyalty to the customer. Many little things such as the door cards failing to work, appliances failing to work, failure to correct when notified of problem, insects, garbage left in room from previous occupant, last minute price increase to get the room shown online when reserved. When I asked to speak to the manger at check out because of latest issue he chose to have his staff tell me to wait until he finished his breakfast. I was unable to have breakfast because I had to use the AC to dry my hair because the dryer didn't work and they never delivered another as they promised. When asked if they offered a special rate for regular customers I received no response so I assume they do not wish to cultivate a relationship with regular customers. Again, these are issues that continued over the 15-20 times I've stayed at this hotel since Oct 2013. The front desk people are very pleasant but I think I'll be looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Danyiel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here July 15th I believe and we had a great stay! I work at a Hotel in Napa Valley so I know what a good hotel is! The price is great and the breakfast was perfect! The staff was amazing! Big props to the man who set up our reservation and the lady who checked us out. Thank you guys! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is older and well kept up. The grounds are very nice. The room is nothing special, but clean and well stocked. The breakfast that they provide each morning is very good. I woul have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed in the 'motel' part as well as the 'Tower' rooms; Tower rooms seem to be newer, nicer & much quieter. As a woman alone traveling on business, I feel safe at this hotel. Free WiFi is great; Staff is courteous & accommodating...after a very long travel day, returned to my room @ 1:30 AM to discover no bath towels. Called the front desk & someone met me as I stepped off the elevator with a fresh warm stack of towels. At various times I've asked for toothpaste, bandaids, etc & there's never been a problem. This is the hotel I prefer when in the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
9.0 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacra...
#2 of 15 in West Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#4 of 15 in West Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites

Property: Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites
Address: 1250 Halyard Dr, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Inn and Suites has been rated by TripAdvisor as the #1 business hotel in West Sacramento. We are proudly under new management and strive to create the best experience for our guests. We offer great value to our economy guests and luxurious suites for our executive guests. With the Ramada Inn & Suites you will surely enjoy a relaxing atmosphere where staff is helpful and your needs are met. The Ramada offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, business center, shuttle service, superb amenities, package specials, courteous staff and fine features. Nearby attractions include Old Sacramento, Arco Arena, Sacramento Convention Center, California Railroad Museum, Sacramento River, Cal Expo, home of the State Fair, Clarksburg Wineries and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada West Sacramento Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel West Sacramento
Ramada Inn And Suites
Ramada Inn West Sacramento
West Sacramento Ramada
Ramada West Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing