We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel.”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Everyone working here was friendly, kind and made me feel welcome. My room was quiet (a big plus for this light sleeper) and comfortable. I liked having a small refrigerator in the room. The wifi was fast. The morning breakfast was quite nice. There were scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and the usual continental fare. I should have tried the pancakes, but didn't want to incur the calories. Even the coffee was good.

The gas station next door has a great drive through car wash. Perfect if you're making that road trip and your car needs a little spiffing up before meeting with clients.

The only draw back is the neighborhood. It seems to lack good restaurants and the ones that I found on Trip Advisor were a little scary looking or more fast food quality. Take a little drive (about 4 miles) over to Old Town Sacramento and you'll find Joe's Crab Shack.

Room Tip: My room was on the side away from the freeway and very quiet. I'd avoid the rooms on the freewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salesmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
20
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We made reservations online and arrived late, but found our room waiting for us, with no problems. Check-in was a fast and professional, hubby is handicapped, and staff offered to assist me with luggage.
They offer breakfast of which we were late for that as well, but they still gave us some food to go.
I was a motel manager for many years, so I know how hard it is to make guests feel at home...this hotel did just that. I will recommend this property to anyone that wants a nice clean and friendly staff.
Thanks again for making our stay so wonderful

Room Tip: Call or make reservations, as they book fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookieface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We breezed into West Sacramento thinking that we'd stay here one night and then jump on Amtrak for a cross-country ride home. Come to find out that our Amtrak trip had been cancelled owing to a derailment we had not heard about in Nebraska. As we scrambled to regroup and make other travel plans, the staff here could not have been more helpful. They allowed us to use their office computer and printer while we searched for a way home, and they helped us book lodgings in Oakland from which we took a flight home two days later. All things considered, I rate the staff and service A+. The Inn itself is relatively new, well-maintained, clean, and quiet, and it is exactly what you'd expect from a good Holiday Inn. BTW, if you stay here and fancy a good-eats Italian dinner, Vince's Ristorante is a short walk along Harbor Rd.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarzadzanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It was a bit tricky to get from I-5 to this motel and even harder to get back as we spent 17 miles on back gravel roads during a detour. I would only recommend this place for budget business stay for those doing some business in this heavily industrial area. The air conditioner was quite noisy with controls on the wall requiring 4 buttons to activate; took some trial and error to get it working right which is irritating when you are tired. The walls are not very sound-proof and noisy neighbors caused sleep interruption.

Room Tip: Agreeing to pay in advance provided a hefty discount, but my credit card was charged immediately upo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel itself was fine. The room was clean and it was a good quality stay. The parking on-site is under the hotel and the spaces are very small or a few spaces on the hotel grounds. The hotel is not large. We arrived about 9:30 pm. The clerk was not at the front desk and I had to wait for some time. We checked in and discovered the elevator to the parking lot was closed at 10 pm. We had to go in through the hotel lobby out to the parking lot and around under the building. We were looking for some place to eat as we did not have dinner. After driving through the neighborhood behind the hotel, we understood why the elevator was locked. There was almost nothing open after 10 pm - and ended up at the McDonalds drive through. I would not have been comfortable in this neighborhood if I had been alone. The hotel itself is good, the neighborhood is not.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connievic1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

For a hotel close to the highway and next door to a construction rental lot and office we enjoyed staying at this hotel.The staff were helpful and knowagable of local areas to shop. We both appriciated the helpful service of Sophie and I believe Stefanie was the other counter rep. Sophie was helpful in letting us know where to go shoping. and local areas to visit in general being a helpful host :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACN2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXWSAC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
We thank you for your stay with us here, and hope you come to visit our area again and stay here with us. I will relay the message to Sophie and Stefanie once again we thank you for staying with us.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
326 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 470 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Overall, this hotel is OK for a Holiday Inn.

The not so good -

The rooms do tend to be smaller than you usually get in this price class.
The hallway had a bit of a case of bad breath.
The carpet was worn and needed to be replaced.
The mattress was a little broken down on the sides.

Here is the good -

Nice and quiet except for some highway noise.
HDTV.
Well lit parking.
Excellent breakfast!
Very nice people working at this property.
Room was clean.
Good internet connection.

Would I stay here again? Sure! But it would not be my first choice in this general location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimatetravelking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#4 of 15 in West Sacramento
100 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento

Property: Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Address: 2761 Evergreen Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Sacramento, California, is a 100% smoke-free hotel in the Sacramento area, conveniently located just off Business 80 and Harbor Blvd. It is two miles from Downtown Sacramento, Old Sacramento, State Capital, Raley Field, Sacramento River, Port of Sacramento and the Sacramento Convention Center. We provide excellent facilities and a prime location for the business or leisure traveler. All rooms have free high-speed Internet connection. Airport shuttle service is available with a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Holiday Inn West Sacramento
West Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing