We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

very nice hotel, easy access to highway. clean comfortable rooms. very clean bathroom, staff very friendly. breakfast was amazing. plenty of parking. good internet access. close to plenty of food and shopping. definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rizwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    31
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
14
20
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davisburg, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Sophie should get a raise.I am handicapped and she did all she could possibly do to make life at this Holiday inn very comfortable and went to the to the top to make us feel at home. We enjoyed all of the staff and their willingness to accomodate our every need. Cleaning ladies were excellent. We stayed there twice,, night of arrival and night before we departed for home. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Tell Sophie your needs and leave the rest to her. She is excellent at that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetsalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Secure rooms with solid doors and locks
Solid well built building
Happy staff
< 5 minute walk (or drive) to 24hr food
< 5 minute walk (or drive) to major shops
Fuel outlet next door
Close to highway
Every professional

Very Impressed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachella, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Best hotel in the sacramento area. The rooms are always clean and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast is always fresh.
Easy freeway access
Close to old town Sacramento and shopping areas. Vacaville outlet are 30 minutes away

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed for a week on business and found this HI to be convenient to everywhere we had to be in Sacramento. Worried at first because it's close to the freeway but it was very quiet and the easy access to the freeway was a plus. Gas and fast food around the neighborhood, but you can quickly get to the Old Town area or to the Cal Expo area by street or freeway. Staff was very friendly and the rooms very clean. Will stay at this location again when in Sacramento. And they do have a limited amount of covered parking (which would be a plus in the summer).

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to what they call a "suite" you'll have more space, plus a mic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the last leg of our cross-country move because we just couldn't drive anymore. The rooms were luxurious.

Unfortunately parking was tight. We were driving a 12-foot U-Haul and it was very difficult to get it parked in the parking lot because the majority of the parking is underground.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank megan0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I spend a lot of nights in various hotels as I travel a lot. From check inn at the front desk to the cleaness of the room this hotel is great. The breakfast is fanstatic. The hotel staff is great. From Sophia at check in to the employee's in the parking lot ensuring that the area is neat. I really apperciate this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacramento
Hampton Inn & Suites West Sacram...
#1 of 15 in West Sacramento
442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - West Sacramento
Extended Stay America - Sacramen...
#4 of 15 in West Sacramento
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
#5 of 15 in West Sacramento
87 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento

Property: Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento
Address: 2761 Evergreen Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-3064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel West Sacramento, California, is a 100% smoke-free hotel in the Sacramento area, conveniently located just off Business 80 and Harbor Blvd. It is two miles from Downtown Sacramento, Old Sacramento, State Capital, Raley Field, Sacramento River, Port of Sacramento and the Sacramento Convention Center. We provide excellent facilities and a prime location for the business or leisure traveler. All rooms have free high-speed Internet connection. Airport shuttle service is available with a charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - West Sacramento Hotel West Sacramento
Holiday Inn West Sacramento
West Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing