We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, comfortable stay and very VFM” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn West Sacramento

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
baroda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good, comfortable stay and very VFM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The place is a little bit away from downtown but it is ok. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and surroundings was peaceful which i prefer for a good nite sleep. The manager was helpful and welcoming. The room has all the things you need, fridge, iron, microwave, coffee maker. Parking is not an issue. They have airport drop off and pick up. The price is just perfect.

Room Tip: Prefer a upstair room facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahavir_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    23
    6
    10
See reviews for
15
28
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This place is clean and neat, service is good. All we need is there. The only thing, fridge was too cold and vegetables froze. Price is excellent.Other then that, very happy about the place, would go back any time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylviaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I was pleased. Manager did allow me extended check-out and they were friendly/helpful during my LATE check-in! Very clear rate from the beginning and I was charged exacty that rate with no problems!! I did find them very agreeable. However, just for feedback...please allow elite plus (choice diamonds) late check-out till at least 1:30 without freaking out! Sometimes us elite guests actually prefer to tidy the room ourselves some if we have an extra 30 minutes to check-out as a courtesy to the housekeeping staff. We normally were allowed until 2pm in the past by choice hotels. Allowing the elite customers who always stay at the hotels 50+ nights per year late check-out improves their satisfaction with the stay and encourages return visits/ good reviews!! But you did allow me a bit of extra time that I very well needed as I was recovering from surgery!! Thank you for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silverwings1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Hughes, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

You get all the things you need iron fridge microwave and coffee maker hairdryer...Breakfast is scant. People are nice location is close to downtown. Parking is good. For the price it is Very Good, Just do not expect any extras. Rooms are fairly noisy due to thin walls. But traffic noise is ok. If you need an inexpensive room this one will do. They have suite as well.

Room Tip: This hotel is on the old main drag it is cheap motel row if you need a cheap room just drive there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I am so glad that I came across this site. My family and I would've just settled for Motel 6, but thank God, we didn't. We were completely satisfied and were very surprised with how low the cost was. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to our family and friends!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpatterson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

Has a everything what I need it and excellent staff clean room close to downtown

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark012871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

I have used this motel in the past and will have no problem returning again. Nice location, Quiet room.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55traveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
1.4 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta King
Delta King
#19 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn West Sacramento

Property: Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Address: 817 W Capitol Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn West Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Rodeway Inn West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sacramento Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing