We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Safe, all right.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe, all right.”
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have stayed here more than once over the past year. Good clean place for cheap. Some of the beds need replaced (box springs are coming apart).

Nice fridge, and microwave in each room.

Nice little breakfast, smaller than many other properties, but real nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a separate bedroom. Cool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    25
    24
    6
    10
See reviews for
16
30
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel was an average room for an average price for an average sleep. If its just a bed for the night then get there later that way you don't have to inspect too hard. The décor was old and dated and the cleanliness just passable due to its age.

Room Tip: Look closer for other hotels first - but a bed for the night is all this is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed for two nights and had large room with king sized bed. Also, table, chairs, fridge, TV and coffee maker. Complimentary 'continental' breakfast was adequate. No decaff coffee supplied, but helpful receptionist found a small amount we could have. Room clean. Bathroom tiny, but shower hot and powerful. Plenty of parking spaces.

Turn left out of the hotel and eateries and supermarkets are close by. Turn right and it is about a 15 minute stroll to Old Sacramento and then another 10 minutes to the Capitol.

Although next to a road, it is a quiet road so no disturbance to sleep. Would happily stay again as is good value.

Recommend King's Chinese restaurant - looks run down inside, but food very good and has lots of regular customers - though mainly for take aways. Very obliging when it came to providing veggie food for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clogmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. I was surprised at the size of the room - it was huge! It was an upstairs room, and although the carpet was worn, the room was extremely clean - no mold or any other problems. The manager and other hotel staff were very friendly and professional. They went out of their way to ensure we were happy and had everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know who doesn't need fancy - just a nice hotel at a very good price. Keep up the good work Rodeway!!!! I'll be back!

Room Tip: The room with 2 queen beds was huge! Very nice room upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leggett, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. When we first arrived, we were a little worried because the other motels across the street look pretty rundown. Our first room was on the upper level and we were not happy. I expected some wear and tear for the $45 price we got, but I wanted clean. There was mold in the corners of the ceiling and a dirty old sock in one of the drawers. My husband asked for a room down stairs and that room was a handicap room that had been remodeled. Fresh paint and tile. the carpet was a bit worn in places, but nothing bad.

All the rooms had microwaves, refrigerators, ironing boards, and hairdryers (that didn't blow worth a darn). The staff was very helpful and kind. The breakfast was nothing more than muffins and fruit, but for the price we didn't mind. There is a great diner style place just up the street for no frills yummy breakfast. My parents got a downstairs room that have two queen beds, well once inside we found that one of the beds was in it's own room with it's own tv! My parents were so happy with their room because they have different sleeping habits and like to sleep separately.

There is a bowling alley right across the street from the motel and from the outside it looked a little run down, but once inside we found it was completely updated and very nice. They had food and an arcade. We had a blast bowling there one night. One last thing I have to say about the motel, we did notice that the people who stayed at this motel seemed a lot like us. Families and older couples who were looking to save a few bucks.

Room Tip: I would ask for the handicapped room on the bottom floor, or the two queen bed on the bottom floor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abidella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This property was indeed, well maintained and lived up to all the positive reviews. Charming and friendly reception and all the basic ammenities. It's as good as Rodeways get. What recent reviews failed to mention however is the proximity of Raley Field where the Triple A River Cats play baseball. It was a pleasant 2 block walk over open ground and reasonably well lit by the field lights. If you want to catch a game, this is the place to stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MrWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The place is a little bit away from downtown but it is ok. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and surroundings was peaceful which i prefer for a good nite sleep. The manager was helpful and welcoming. The room has all the things you need, fridge, iron, microwave, coffee maker. Parking is not an issue. They have airport drop off and pick up. The price is just perfect.

Room Tip: Prefer a upstair room facing parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mahavir_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Sacramento
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.4 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn West Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn West Sacramento

Property: Rodeway Inn West Sacramento
Address: 817 W Capitol Ave, West Sacramento, CA 95691-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > West Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in West Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn West Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn West Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Sacramento Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing