We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Westlake
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a thoroughly enjoyable three night stay at the Hyatt Westlake Plaza. All facilities were to our satisfaction and the staff were courteous and friendly without any fuss or bother. The restaurant and Bar facilities were of a very high standard, free Wi-Fi excellent service throughout the whole complex, turn down service every evening with supply of clean towels was most appreciated. Overall a very highly recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sevasti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sevasti K,

Thank you so much for sharing feedback regarding your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdivsor. Your referral is our biggest compliment! We often hear raving reviews regarding our outstanding staff and service, and we are so thrilled that you were able to receive the Hyatt Touch throughout the duration of your stay.

It appears that every one of our facilities exceeded your expectations and we invite you back to create life long memories at Hyatt Westlake!

All the best,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    256
    133
    63
    50
See reviews for
247
173
39
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Will not stay here again. I reserved a quiet room with a view of the mountains. We were upgraded to an excellent room except the staff could not get the A/C to work. Then we were reassigned to a room where the view was the roof, the top of the skylight and two walls. How exciting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your standards. It is very difficult to hear that your A/C unit was not working properly. I would like to offer you my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that this does not deter you from choosing Hyatt Westlake in the future, and we welcome you back to experience the Hyatt Touch.

If your travels do bring you to Westlake Village in the future, please use me as a personal contact to ensure that your stay is nothing below perfect.

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here June 8th through June 13th, and I enjoyed every minute. The restaurant Bar and Lounge named Harvest, served spectacular food and the bar tender Carlos was a doll. Fantastic service throughout the hotel. My room was immaculate, cleaned and bed made every day with military precision. I would highly suggest you stay here when in the area. You will not be disappointed

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Medberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Medberry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvsor! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities through the duration of your stay, including the fantastic service and immaculate room.

Carlos in Harvest Kitchen & Bar is such an asset to our team and I can't wait to share this review with him. I would also like to thank you for posting pictures of one of our most popular dishes, the Beef Sirloin wrapped with Apple Wood Bacon!

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, we invite you back to experience the Hyatt Touch at Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

All the best,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for two days. There is nothing I can think of that detracted from our visit! The entire hotel experience here was wonderful! From the bellman, to the desk help, to the bartenders the whole stay was incredible! The grounds around the hotel are both beautiful and interesting, with a perfect match of trees, roses and a vegie garden. The room was impeccable, no noise whatsoever. Dave at the bar was a great ambassador for the hotel, not just serving drinks and humor, but without us asking would give us water "To stay hydrated". Never had a bartender do that before, Kudos, Dave and the Hyatt!!! Checking in and out was totally effortless. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiefnomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear chiefnomo,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we can't thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! It appears that your stay exceeded your expectations from the first impression of our Southern California hidden gem all the way through check-out!

Dave in Harvest Kitchen & Bar is such an asset to our hotel. His witty and inviting personality goes a long way in ensuring that our guests are entertained and beyond satisfied. I will be sure to let him see this review.

If your travels bring you to Westlake Village in the future, we invite you back to experience the Hyatt Touch!

All the best,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for several nights in early June - the room was located with a view of the Pool - no traffic noise and comfortable. Bar service was very good and the pool was never too crowded.
You can walk to a number of restaurants nearby if you want to leave the property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmerlot14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear mrmerlot14,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We're so happy that you were able to enjoy each of the amenities that Hyatt Westlake Plaza has to offer. From the amazing view, to our ideal location and the service you received from Harvest Kitchen & Bar, we thank you for your loyalty and welcome you back during your trip to Westlake Village!

Warm regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darnestown, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great property. Staff is wonderful, sincere, and very helpful. Quiet location near good restaurants. Traffic driving into LA can take 90+ minutes during rush hour depending on where you are going and when you have to be there. If you can avoid rush hour it's a great alternative to staying in LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Anthony A.,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay at Hyatt Westlake Plaza on TripAdvisor! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our inviting hotel enables us to be a key destination for relaxation paired with supreme service and comfort.

Again, from all of us at Hyatt Westlake, we thank you for our positive comments and we look forward to serving you once again at Hyatt Westlake Plaza!

All the best,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt Westlake last weekend. The staff was very hospitable and the rooms were nice and quiet. We enjoyed a nice drink by the outdoor firepits and were surprised by a nice bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries upon returning to our room for the evening. It was a great anniversary escape away from the kids and in great proximity to the surrounding restaurants and activities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRep_11, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Westlake, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Steven L,

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy your anniversary at our lovely property! It's so nice to hear that you were able to escape for the weekend with ease and feel at home with the various amenities Hyatt Westlake Plaza offers. We often hear raving reviews regarding our hotel's ideal location and we are excited that you were able to take advantage of it while you were here.

We welcome you back to our Southern California property and we hope to see you before your next anniversary!

Best regards,

David McGovern
David.McGovern@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
422 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agoura Hills
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westla...
#4 of 4 in Westlake Village
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Westlake

Property: Hyatt Regency Westlake
Address: 880 S Westlake Blvd, Westlake Village, CA 91361-2905 (Formerly Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks)
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Westlake Village
#2 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary in Southern California at the extraordinary Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks. A unique combination of outstanding business facilities and a resort-like atmosphere, lush gardens and relaxing décor create a Mediterranean luxurious hotel oasis in the center of this busy Thousand Oaks business complex in Westlake Village. Conduct meetings in elegant, updated venues, host an outdoor reception in the warm California sun, or court clients at a nearby golf course. Take advantage of our luxury hotel's ideal location to visit sights from LA to Malibu, Ventura or Santa Barbara with ease. Discover for yourself the outstanding services and welcoming staff that make Hyatt Westlake Plaza in Thousand Oaks a perennial favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Westlake Plaza Hotel Westlake Village
Hyatt Westlake Village
Westlake Village Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing