We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attended a wedding”

Sherwood Country Club
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Attended a wedding”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great venue so pretty. The wedding took place outside and it was so lovely. The food was delicious. Loved my sea bass.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsbof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome course that no one ever plays”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Watched the course many times on TV, and now I know what they hold tournaments like that there. It was a very nice track, and there was hardly anyone there. Of course you need to have a member play along or you pay $500, but I can't understand why it doesn't get more play. We had a great young fore caddy who read all our putts and gave us important info on every shot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msulli2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Have been a Golf Member since 1997”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been resident golf members since 1997 and have loved living our resort lifestyle in Sherwood Country Club. We love the golf course, club house and and tennis club house, 15 professional tennis courts, olympic size pool and exercise facility. What a treat to live in such a beautiful place, like being on vacation year around.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
260 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“If Invited, Go to This Woderful Private CC”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The golf is wonderful. The fairways are like carpet. The greens hold and break true. This course is on a par with Riviera to the South or La Cumbre to the North.
The Tennis facility has all the surfaces: hard, clay, and grass. All are well maintained. A great spot to play!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Sherwood Country Club”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I attended a wedding at Sherwood Country Club. The club was chosen for the outdoor venue and we were not disappointed.
The club is an beautiful location with beautiful scenery and excellent views. The club house it self is has very nice ambiance and high degree of sophistication and elegance. The staff were very discreet and not intrusive at all and facilitated the wedding without any hitch. An outside catering company was hired that provided high quality and tasty food and event management with the country club so the whole event was delivered to high standard from start to finish.
The Club, staff and their service and collaboration with catering staff was faultless. An excellent wedding reception at an excellent venue.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abdul7829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sherwood Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Sherwood Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing