We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

One of the best hotels in the Los Angeles region. Beutoful property in and out. My family and I stayed overnight for our cousins wedding and everything exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaySEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

My husband, as a surprise, booked a night at the Four Seasons for my birthday. It was part of their special Friday Night Fever package and my birthday fell conveniently on a Friday! The hotel is lovely as are many in this quality range of hotel. But, what was really exceptional, was the quality of service. At the check-in, the registration staff person made a point of wishing me a happy birthday. That was followed up by the Guest Experience Supervisor sending chocolates to our room with a birthday wish. Later, we went to dinner at Onyx which was fabulous. They also wished me a happy birthday when we arrived and ended the dinner with a birthday surprise. People really have a lot of choices where they want to spend their money and the one thing that sets them apart is how they treat their guests. In this case, it was exceptional! :)

Room Tip: I believe they upgraded up to the 7th floor. We were in room 750 with a lovely view of their waterf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Leslie1736,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful birthday weekend with us and that our staff and service level made your stay truly exceptional. I am so glad that Hillary, our Guest Experience Supervisor, contributed a great deal towards making your stay especially memorable. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us, and I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stay here annually for management meetings. It is always a fantastic experience from the check in to the guest rooms, meeting rooms and the food. Oh the food! Always excellent choices, flavorful and the healthy food doesn't even taste healthy! The service is impeccable and every staff member looks you in the eye and says hello or checks to see how you are doing.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad one. I was on the side where my view was of the 101 and I couldn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tefoohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Tefooey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a returning guest here at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village. I am especially glad that you have enjoyed our catering menu options, along with a consistent level of excellent service during each visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a gift card for the spa so I thought it fun to book a room for the night as a B-Day surprise. The Friday Fever rate made it affordable otherwise I would not have even concidered booking a room. The staff was extremely well trained and attentive. The desk agent was so helpful and even left of B-Day card and treats in our room while we were out to dinner. The room was spacious, clean and lovely. Breakfast buffet was pricey and we would eat enough to make it a good value so we ordered off the menu for more reasonable items. Loved the whole experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Susan R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. It's especially rewarding to hear from one of our local guests, and I want to thank you for the thoughtful feedback about our service and staff. I am pleased to share with you that the Friday Night Fever package will be returning in 2014, so I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A wonderful home-away-from home. The salon for hair, the gym for workouts, the spa, the food, the friendly staff: what's not to love? Brighter and more open feel than some Four Seasons properties. Used the house car to take us to local family events.

Room Tip: Used Orbitz for a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peakaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Peakaysee,

Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful feedback and thoughtful compliments toward our staff and service. I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed so many facets of our property, and we hope to welcome you back "home" again very soon. Thanks again!

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The best of the best. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They were above and beyond. They called me by my name and addressed my every need. The room was very clean and comfortable.
The spa was AWESOME! The Saturday morning buffet was delightful. I can not say one bad thing about my whole stay. I will be going back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that looks at the waterfall. BEAUTIFUL!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Cher S.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review with us! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and I hope we may look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Again, thanks so much for sharing.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

One of the most amazing places I have ever stayed. The spa and pool are to die for. The level of service from the staff was outstanding. I have never experienced better. I will definitely be back. I highly recommend the cabanas poolside. Wow!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Allison S.,

Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback and review following your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Hotel, particularly the Spa and pool, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again for sharing!

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
891 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: £242 - £504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing