We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Westlake(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westlake Village Inn(Westlake Village)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$275
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Agoura Hills Hotel(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills(Agoura Hills)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
1,199
226
82
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
226
82
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poollobby loungegreat spawaterfall viewlongevity institutepool staffluxury hotelroom servicesteam roombeautiful propertythousand oaksself parkingfitness centersouthern californialos angelesbeverly hillssanta barbara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wonderful hotel, very nice staff, and beautiful art works

We really enjoyed the hotel. Room is very nice.

Front desk people very helpful.

The location is not bad, about 40 minutes from LA.

We will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear S W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel accommodations and decor, and I'm especially delighted that our Front Desk staff provided excellent service to further enhance your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, the next time your travels bring you out to the Los Angeles area. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Our family always feels embraced by this property. It is decorated in a very comfortable but elegant way, making us feel very much at home while staying there. The beds are amazingly comfortable and lush. The dining room serves great Asian Fusion dishes that we look forward to time and again. The staff is gracious and well trained. The location is convenient for our family and and an easy on-off freeway access. The spa is beautiful and services excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Laura J.,

Thank you so much for sharing your delightful comments with us. I am so pleased to hear that we have been able to offer you and your family a warm and welcoming "home away from home" and look forward to having you back again soon. Thank you so much for your continued patronage and the thoughtful feedback.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bathroom and amenities excellent with big soaking tub. Front desk was personable and professional. It was the first few days of our honeymoon and strawberries dipped in chocolate was a nice touch. Spa has everything you could want (expensive) and the fitness center was well-equipped. Located in a quiet area, but close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was overpriced but a room service dinner was delivered quickly, hot and delicious. Check for specials: we got 3 nights for the price of two!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is beautiful and spacious, with a great pool, pagoda, hammocks and a beautiful waterfall.

The rooms were nice, not as large as I expected they might be, but they were nice. Felt more like a 4 star hotel room in a 5 star hotel.

The housekeeping and wait staff were friendly, attentive and proactively helped us with all of our needs. Kudos to those guys and gals!

Where we were really disappointed was the service. When we pay for a 5 star hotel, what you're really paying for are the facilities, but more importantly, THE SERVICE.

We were repeatedly let down with service.

When we first walked in, we waited in front of concierge for a friend before checking into the hotel. We were the only ones in the area and there were 2 women up front at the concierge. Instead of welcoming us and seeing if we needed any help, they completely ignored us for 10 whole minutes until our friend came.

Then we went over to check in, and there were 2 people up front, 1 was helping a customer and the other was intently working on her computer for about 5 minutes before saying anything to us or asking us if we needed for help until we said something.

We later went back to the front desk to ask about the champagne brunch and again had to wait for someone to help us even though they were not busy with customers. The champagne brunch is $62, so we asked if there was an option to not have champagne that would be cheaper because one of our friends is pregnant and they said no. No other options. We later go up to our room to find an advertisement for the farmer's breakfast at half the price - uhm, why didn't you tell us about this one?!

When we went down the next morning for breakfast, the girl who was supposed to help us get a table was more busy flirting with her coworker than seeing when she could get us a table. Even though it was not crowded, we had to wait quite a while until we stopped flirting and started working.

When we checked out, it was the same story, we had to wait there while they finally looked up to see us to help us.

So overall, the hotel is nice, but with lackluster service. I'm not impressed. At all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Diana H.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review following your recent stay at our Hotel. While I was pleased to hear that you found our property to be beautiful, I was disappointed to learn that we fell short of our service standards, and for that I am very sorry. We aim to provide each of our guests with the highest level of personalized service, and it's clear that we dropped the ball here. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us as it allows us the opportunity to follow up with the appropriate departments and make improvements where needed. Should you wish to discuss any of these concerns in further detail, I invite you to please contact me directly at your convenience. Again, thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to improve.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Spent two days here with my wife and couldn't be happier. The rooms were well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel itself was beautiful and convenient to great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furnman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews