We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fave weekend spot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This has become one of our favorite last minute weekend get away. Very convenient location - near freeway and other shopping areas but provides the "quiet time" you need. The garden, indoor and outdoor play areas for kids are absolutely my kids favorite! Their mercato Italiano every Saturday is wonderful. Their Hampton's Sunday brunch is expensive but has a very nice ambiance. Overall, we will keep coming back...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you have to travel to Westlake Village, this would be the place to stay. The restaurants/lounges in the hotel are great. Onyx is one of my favorites. Rooms are spacious and well appointed, as expected at any Four Seasons. Service is top notch. Just be prepared to drive or take a taxi anywhere you need to go because the hotel is not in walking distance to much of anything.

One thing I wanted to add, is the caring nature of the staff here. Last year, we had to evacuate our home due to fires. We have a big German Shepard and did not know where to stay because most hotels do not allow large pets. The Four Seasons in Westlake was very sympathetic to our situation and under the circumstances, let us stay here with our giant furry dog!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Beautiful facility and laid out perfectly with a extraordinary spa and fitness area. Immaculate condition and staff dedicated to ensuring a memorable stay. I had a few special requests that were handled in an expeditious and most satisfying way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnieboy421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely property with beautiful spa, state of the art fitness center and the kind of special touches you expect from a Four Seasons. The Friday Night Fever package is a steal! I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Upon check in, the room was not ready and the crib we had requested by e-mail and by telephone earlier in the week was not in the room. It took an hour to get the crib in the room — keeping our baby from taking his scheduled nap.

Later that night our room was bombarded by noise from the bar below and from a room nearby blasting tv and music. Despite calling the front desk three times they could not locate the room with the loud noise. At 11:30 p.m. they offered to move us to another room, but of course, we had a small baby in the room and were already settled. So, that wasn't really a good option.

This all was mostly out of the control of the staff, however, I feel that the front desk should have been more gracious and made us to feel less like we were just complaining. They should have offered an amenity or free breakfast or discount on the room to make us feel better about our stay. They did nothing. Nada.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room directly above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo_Elbanna, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Roland M.,

Thank you for taking the time to share constructive feedback with us following your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village. I was sorry to learn that your visit fell short of expectations and I want to sincerely apologize that we did not address your concerns appropriately for your family's needs.

I appreciate you sharing your experience with us, as it allows us the opportunity to improve the service that we deliver to our guests. I invite you to please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss anything in further detail. Again, thank you so much.

Warmest Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Phone: (818) 575-3004
email: mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had a large group of friends and relatives staying at this hotel. The rooms were large and beautiful. The pool area was so nice and the service was very good. Fitness room was the best we have seen at any hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the front desk to the bellhops to the restaurant to the fitness center, the staff provided attentive service without being overly intrusive. The property is perfectly maintained and the building and rooms are immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevefromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
892 reviews
Malibu
Malibu Beach Inn
Malibu Beach Inn
#1 of 6 in Malibu
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village

Address: 2 Dole Dr, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#1 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: £237 - £508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to both Los Angeles and Malibu, Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village offers a convenient destination for both business and leisure with extensive meeting space, diverse dining options, acres of gardens, an award-winning spa, state-of-the-art fitness facilities and a variety of unique health and wellness programs at California Health & Longevity Institute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
Four Seasons Westlake Village
Westlake Village Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing