We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the way home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

After a long day of sightseeing on the coast the Residence Inn was a welcome stop. We were a party of two plus a mother-in-law so the two bedroom suite was ideal for our needs instead of two separate room. I estimate the 850 to 1000 sq. ft. unit would be idea for a family of 4 or 5. The pool and exercise room were great. The breakfast was eggs, meat, breads, fruit so just about something for everyone. Very quiet location but close to the freeway. Don't miss this terrific property. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: I think all of the room would be good. No major street is close so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend the night at the Residence Inn Westlake Village. The two-bedroom suite is ideal for families so we are glad to hear that you were able to take full advantage of it along with the complimentary breakfast and pool and spa.

We hope to see again next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed around in that area and I would consider this one being one of the nicer ones. It has everything you would expect. Staff is friendly and helpful if you need something. The rooms are clean and have a lot of space

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank BigA1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We're glad that you find our hotel to be one of the best in the area and that the staff has able to be of service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Westlake Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We previously stayed at a Residence Inn in San Francisco and thought things would be similar. The make of the room was however the breakfast & housekeeping didn't come close. Breakfast was just average & with 3 females getting ready in 1 bathroom we didn't make it to breakfast until 9am. Well breakfast ended at 9:30 & as things ran out they didn't really refill so some mornings you couldn't even get orange juice.
One morning housekeeping knocked on the door at 8am so if you want to sleep in make sure to hang your door tag, do not disturb! The next morning they called around 9:30 to see when we where planning on being out of the room so they could clean....
The hotel was VERY CLEAN and that is the most important thing to me so the other things wouldn't have stopped me from staying there again!

Room Tip: Top floor. We were on the 2nd & must have had a kid above us that loved to jump off the furnitu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthDakotaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for the feed back from your stay with us. There is always room to improve our service for our guests and this will definitely help us stregthen the areas that need attention. Guest staisfaction is our number one priority and we will make sure that if you come to stay with us again you will be pleased with the improvements in the areas that you have pointed out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed one night on our way to the Getty Villa. It was the usual Residence Inn, which means very good. Weekend rates were exceptionally good. The location was convenient right off 101. While it was near the highway, the windows were high quality and it was not possible to hear the road noise.

Room Tip: We give a strong recommendation to the adjacent Lure seafood restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macpatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

I am glad to hear that you were able to have a restful and relaxing stay as well as enjoy a great dinner before your trip to the Getty Villa. I hope you had a fantastic time!

Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Me and my husband are staying here for 3 nights before we go to San Diego. We don't like small hotel rooms so this one bedroom fits perfectly. We got here on a Thursday and were about to go to the grocery store to get some food to cook in our room when we saw a buffet in the lobby. The person at the desk said it was complimentary! It was delicious, chicken breast, pulled pork, salad, juice, coleslaw and more! So we saved ourselves money and time not having to go out. We were really tired just getting in from Florida so that was a nice surprise. They have the free dinner buffet Monday thru Thursday. Then they have a delicous breakfast every morning with waffles, french toast, eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereal etc. That alone saves tons of money. The room was very clean with everything you could need including a coffee maker, a burner, full size fridge, shampoo, conditioner etc. Maid service daily. Always have great coffee in the lobby and if you need a computer and printer, they have that as well. Front desk staff was upbeat and very nice! Has a small pool also which we didn't use but looked nice. At night they have a fire pit which was really nice also. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the one bedroom over any basic hotel and for the free food and nice people! You get what you pay for! Might as well stay at the Marriott!

Room Tip: Stay Monday thru Thursday for the free dinner buffet. Get a one or two bedroom for the added space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank laurenh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you very much for all the nice things that you have to say about our property! The entire staff always tries very hard to make sure that our guests have a great stay and when we see feedback like this, it's very rewarding. We hope that you have a fantastic time in San Diego and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here when my father needed a heart procedure at a nearby hospital. I was not sure how long we would stay due to my father’s condition. Alex, the manager accommodated us by extending our stay for 2 more nights and we can check out early if needed without penalty. That was really nice. It helped lighten up the stress we are already in.

The hotel itself was simply designed yet well planned out. Staffs were all friendly and accommodating. Smiles were sincere. As a Marriott gold status, we were upgraded by Kristin to a 2 bedroom/2bath room which was very spacious and very clean. Thanks again, Kristin! Everything in our room was perfect - comfy beds, extra towels per request, appliances and thermostat in all working condition. We were also accommodated for a 2 hours late check-out which was better than nothing.

The breakfast was decent. It's the usual continental breakfast like oatmeal, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruits, muffins, cereals and etc. The ladies in the kitchen were just as accommodating. Breakfast ends at 9:30am, but they provide TOGO boxes, if you want to bring food to your room. A plus esp. when my company sleeps in with my toddler.

The swimming pool in this hotel is very small. The Jacuzzi is even smaller. I think the Jacuzzi can only fit 2 adults or 3 the most. But the pool, Jacuzzi and the overall area was clean and looks inviting.

I'm not sure if we just had unruly guests above us or are their walls pretty thin? But we can hear people above us move and walk all night long. It was somehow annoying esp. when coming home from the hospital all drained out and looking forward to a good night sleep. Had we stayed longer, I would probably complain to the front desk but we had to leave the next day anyway.

Overall, a 4 stars rating and would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that during this very stressful time we were able to make your stay with us as calm and worry free as possible so that you could focus on your family. I sincerely hope that your father is doing well and we hope to see you again soon, hopefully under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This residence inn was one of the nicest I've ever stayed in. The rooms are Immaculate and updated with no stains on the furniture to show wear. Also, you couldn't beat our room rate which was $111. a night. The breakfast room was clean and the buffet was varied and very appetizing. We were there on the weekend when they served eggs, biscuits, sausage, oatmeal, etc. The coffee was better than I've had at other marriotts.
We were in room 104 and the area was very quiet. The pool and common area were in the middle of the complex so there was no exposure to the parking lots or nearby road traffic.
My only annoyance was the reception for my AT&T phone was sporadic and I never got reception in my room. I had to go out to the common area.
All in all, a really nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

All of our departments take great pride in the hotel, so hearing that you were pleased with breakfast, condition of the room and the value is fantastic. We sure hope to see you again for a weekend visit soon and we'll also make sure that there is plenty of that amazing coffeee too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake Village
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Westlake Village
0.7 mi away
Westlake Village Inn
Westlake Village Inn
#3 of 4 in Westlake Village
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Calabasas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village

Address: 30950 Russell Ranch Rd, Westlake Village, CA 91362-7365
Region: United States > California > Westlake Village
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westlake Village
#4 Business Hotel in Westlake Village
Price Range: £139 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Westlake Village Hotel Westlake Village
Residence Inn Westlake Village
Marriott Westlake Village
Westlake Village Residence Inn
Westlake Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing